The Winchester, R. In The House

maxresdefault

source

I figure you should look at this post first, to see how eager I was to get this phone.

Here I am, introducing the new toy of mine, ROSIE WINCHESTER!
The name couldn’t get any more obvious right?😛

New girl in the house yaaall!

The latest Winchester in the family.

I’ve been meaning to get a new iPhone since I felt like my iPhone5S, which I name her, Goldie Winchester, kept running out of space for anything. Of course it kept running out of space, it was only 16GB. I don’t know what can you do with that little amount of hard disk nowadays. I was so annoyed every time I had to choose which photos stay in my phone and which photos going to trash. I mean, if you’re not really into taking pictures and selfies, that’s probably okay but I take pictures of everything, so having a small GB like that really frustrated me. Same applied for mp3s. Why couldn’t I have them all in my phone? That’s a question with an obvious answer, right? Well, that’s actually my main issue, other than that, Goldie was working tremendously fine (never mind the battery power, that’s an issue for every smart phone).

So, while I was just weighing my options whether or not to get an iPhone6, Apple announced that they would be introducing a new colour for iPhone6S and iPhone 6 Plus S batch, which is the ROSE GOLD. I couldn’t get more excited hearing the news. ROSE GOLD, that is such an elegant colour and not too girlish I would say. I was like, ‘I have to get one of those! I HAVE TO!’‘ I took it as a sign from the universe, that it was time for me to get a new Apple gadget haha. After all, besides the awesome colour (it’s not good tho buying a gadget based on the colour, but I’m a girl, so it’s forgiven), I was really really in a need for a new iPhone. This time, with BIGGER GB!!

I almost held myself back from buying it due to the ridiculous price range of the new iPhone batch that had been circulating around in the social media. It was so high that I thought I could only drool on it. But you know, when I want something, I want something. It’s called determination (hubs calls it stubborn tho lols).
Thank God when it’s officially launched in Malaysia, the price is not as ridiculous as what had been spread around. I get why some say the new iPhone is overpriced, but blame it on our currency, because Apple’s price range in Malaysia is based on our currency.

Okay, back to Rosie. I can’t compare iPhone6 and iPhone6S because I don’t own iPhone6 so I don’t really know if it’s much different or just more less the same, but an iPhone 5S to iPhone6S? It’s sure a lot. In iPhone 6S, I love how your still photos are no longer still, they’re alive with the sound and movement of 1 second before and 1 second after the camera click, I love how you can use ‘Hey Siri’ without plugging it to the power even when it is locked, I love how you can fully view your emails and messages in iMessages before even opening them, I love that you can use flash when you take a selfie using the front camera, I love the use of light press and hard press to make your still photos dance..
OWH I LOVE THEM ALL!

UNBOXING!

UNBOXING!

Look at that face!

Look at that face! Lols

Here we go, almost mine!

Here we go, almost mine!

Wooooot!

Wooooot! Look at that big grin!

As obvious as it is, I’m in love with Rosie. I’m so in love with her that I rarely hold her in my hands due to this fear I have, of hurting (dropping) her. God knows how terrified I am if I ever hurt her (right now especially when she’s just four days old). That’s why when I still had Goldie, I used her for my social media updates, and only used Rosie for Whatsapp purposes. Plus, I banned hubs from touching Rosie. If he ever checked on Rosie, I would be close by monitoring him until he got sick of my behaviour and handed Rosie back to me. Hahah freak gilleeer!

Anyway, Goldie’s now happy with her new owner now.

Farewell, Goldie. You be good! Thanks for bearing with my ups and downs for these two years.. Now go and do good to other people okay.. Love you!

Farewell, Goldie. Thanks for bearing with my ups and downs for these two years..
Now go and do good to other people okay.. Love you!

The post when I first bought Goldie. :-)
Thanks for the memories.

Leave a Reply

