Is It Time To Go?

Funny-gif-cat-taking-off-glasses

source

Still can’t sleep. The standard thing I do is coming here to my blog every time I can’t sleep. I’ve been busy with work, as I stated in the previous post, but since now that work is already over, I feel like I have my life and my house back in my arms. Yeay! I’ve just vacuumed and mopped the floor, dusted the shelves and did everything in my weekly list, that I failed to do the last time (refer to the previous post).

These last few months of the year are probably the busiest. I’ve got courses to attend to, post-UPSR activities to conduct at school and on top of that, I’ve to update the panel files. Usually, there’ll be an SPSK observation in October or November, so I have to get ready for that. Did I mention that I’m the KP for English Panel at my school? Haha I think I did here. It’s my first year being a KP here in SKPJ, replacing Kak Kila who moved to Melaka last February.

Speaking of work, two days ago, I got a WhatsApp text from one of the the cluster-school teachers here in Muar, asking me to transfer to her school, which happens to be quite near to my house. Actually, I met her at our English Carnival for district level and she told me that they don’t have enough English teachers, siding aside the fact that it’s a cluster school, which the niche is English. Weird right? She also told me that they want someone young to be in their English team as they’re already quite veteran. They’re easily tired, they don’t have time, they this, they that. Anyway, I did tell her at the time that I wanted to transfer because I had a problem working under my then GB (the WWoTW), but since now she’s already retired and we don’t have any replacement yet, I have a second thought about the transfer. I didn’t even apply for an EG-Tukar this year because I’m happy at my workplace right now and I don’t want it to change.

Also, I thought she already forgot about it. It was months ago since I last saw or heard anything from her. The way she talked me into joining her school was quite suspicious to me. I kinda sense that she just wants me there to be bossed around. You know, since I’m young and all so the logic is that I can do anything they’d be throwing at me. So, thanks but no thanks, I don’t wanna be bullied like that. Maybe I’m being very negative here, maybe they mean well, but the truth is, I love my current school and I don’t wanna go anywhere else. Well, not yet anyway. I’ve established my reputation there (do I even have one hahah) and I’m not planning to start over at a new place. Plus, their GB is pretty much like the WWoTW so what’s the point of going there?
Haha.. So again, thanks, but no thanks.

There’ll be time when I’ll walk away from SKPJ, but it’s just not now.

Some day la kan..

 

Leave a Reply

