Me Being Busy, Me Being Almost 30

enhanced-buzz-718-1389251822-3

source

…edited

Owh, look.

Owh, look. This 423rd post is about my birthday, 4/23. Coolness!

Last week was the busiest week of my schooling schedule so far, I feel. I had to be here and there and finding it hard to catch my breath all week. On Sunday and Monday, I had to be at SK Simpang Jeram for Netball Tournament, which we only managed to go to quarter finals by the way. We lost to SK Parit Bakar Darat by only two goals. TWO! Bummer. On Tuesday, I was at school and emceeing the launch of Kem Membaca 1 Malaysia. On Wednesday, I went to PPD for choir practice. Choir practice. Yes, you read that right. 😛 Along with other 27 teachers from all Muar/Ledang, we will be singing a few songs in conjunction with Hari Guru Peringkat Daerah in Bukit Gambir on 24th May. Yes, this is a bit unusual of me, since I don’t sing that much. In fact, I don’t sing at all. Haha. I was offered the spot by my friend since there weren’t enough teachers volunteering for this. I only thought of the cert I would be getting so yeah, why not. New experience. 🙂 🙂 😀

Netball tournament at SK Simpang Jeram. This was against SK Seri Bukit Pasir.

Netball tournament at SK Simpang Jeram. This was against SK Seri Bukit Pasir.

Against the host. Won big. 14-3

Against the host. Won big. 14-3

Also, apart from being busy as a bee, on last Thursday, 23rd April 2015, I officially turned 29 years old. In the previous years, I used to ignore the age I was turning because I know I always looked younger than my age so who cares about the number (bitch slap me please), but this year…. Ahhhh! 29 years old!!! This is my last year of being in my twenties and somehow I feel so sad. Not to mention, so old!! Owwhhhh the big three O next year! Where did the time go??

Pre-celebrated my birthday with hubs after school.

Pre-celebrated my birthday with hubs after school.

I don’t know about you guys, but here’s my question. Have you ever felt like the time’s running out for you? Like, there are so many things you wanna do but you haven’t done them yet due to other priorities in your life and if you wait a second longer, time is up. Things like, traveling, climbing mountains, river-trekking, sky-diving, diving with sharks? Maybe. You know, crazy things like that. Sometimes, I do feel that time’s running out for me. I’m almost 30 and only managed to do 20% of those things. Maybe 10% of those things, I don’t know. I’m getting older and maybe I won’t have time and energy for any of that anymore. Sigh…

Okay, I know what some of you might think. Every time I reflect on my life, I know I always sound ungrateful. Haha. No, that’s not my intention. I’m blessed for a lot of things too. In my twenties, I secured a scholarship to study abroad, did and saw a lot of things there, got a degree, got a job, bought my own red baby car, got married to a man of my own choice, and the biggest of all, in my twenties, I managed to buy my own house. Alhamdulillah. Who knows what’s in store for me tomorrow? Maybe I would buy a second car, maybe I would start my Master, maybe I would even get pregnant? Hahaha. Who knows..

Anyway, life’s so short right? You have to make every single second count and not to waste any, especially, when you’re in your final year of twenties.

With that being said, let’s go back to my LET reports. The due date is on 29th April. Gotta do it fast or my boss will go nuts.

This is one dashing task I tell you.

This is one hell of an ‘adventurous’ task I tell you.

Owh, got extra class tomorrow too. Yeay!

Happy birthday to me.

Owh, I want this! Chocolate malt ice-cream cake!!

Owh, please make me one of these chocolate malt ice-cream cakes!!

Leave a Reply

