110311 – 110315

wedding_cats_by_littlecrow-d6fqbb5

source

Last 11th March 2015 was our anniversary. The fourth one! I have nothing more to say except ‘Thank you Allah for giving us so much love to share with each other and giving us strength to hold on when life’s got in the way. Without your bless and rahmah, we wouldn’t be together, this strong.” Alhamdulillah.

Flashing back to the day I met him in college, he was just an ordinary student that I wouldn’t look at twice. Haha. Nothing stood out, except for the fact that he was one of those noisy back-benchers in the lecture halls. I also knew him as the guy next door. He was in the class of .5 and I was in .4, so we were practically neighbours during our foundation days. One and half years passed by. We completed our foundation, then the 25 of us flew together to Brissy for our second and third year of study. Him, included.

Seriously, I had so much love for footballers at that time. I was a hardcore fan of Liverpool and so easily turned on by men who had great football skills. Footballers worshipper, that’s what I was then. Hahah. I think I even vowed that I only wanted to get married to footballers. Lols. Little did I know, he played football too when he was in primary school and in MRSM. It was just so hard for me to believe since he’d gained ‘a little’ weight at that time haha. He blamed it on the ligament injury that he suffered during a friendly football match, early of our foundation days in KL. Since he wasn’t fit as he used to be, so he gained some weight.

So, over the months of the first year in Brissy, somehow we got closer. Haha it was funny that I was actually more attracted to his friend at first, so I kinda used him to get closer to that guy but it didn’t work. I’m glad it didn’t work because then I realised he was even more interesting to be around with compared to his friend. Hahahah

 He was funny and I laughed a lot around him. He was like my long lost best friend and not once I ever felt awkward around him. He was my gossip buddy, football buddy, winter shopping buddy and sometimes, even Supernatural buddy, a TV series that I was so much into then. We told each other a lot of stuff too and we were kinda open with each other. No secret.

Well, our friendship had dramas too. Some were even stupid to think about and some were just better kept to myself. Long story short, he is no longer in the friend zone and suddenly, everything in my life makes perfect sense. He is totally the opposite of me. I’m bad-tempered and he’s just so patient. While I’m emotional and go all cries and screams, he stays rational and still trying to reason with things, or people. Our differences keeps our relationship sane and that’s what makes us strong till today. Imagine if both of us are like fuel and fire…………………

Owh, about the vow that I’ve made when I was younger, I guess I’ve managed to live up to it. I’ve married to a footballer! Well, an ex-footballer with a big tummy now but nevertheless, still a footballer! Hahah

So there you go. That’s how I met my Encik Perfect 10.🙂

At Brisbane International Airport, just moments before boarding and flew home to Malaysia.

At Brisbane International Airport, just moments before boarding and flew home to Malaysia.

On the Eye of Brisbane, Southbank. First date, I guess? Haha

On the Eye of Brisbane, Southbank. First date, I guess? Haha

Exactly, 4 years ago. The reception.

Exactly, 4 years ago. The reception.

4 years after. :-)

4 years after.🙂

HAPPY 4TH ANNIVERSARY TO US!
So looking forward to our future together.

May Allah ease.
Amin.

p/s- so looking forward to our anniversary trip too!

Excited!

Excited!

Leave a Reply

