Keep Calm And Cook On

CatKitchenA9

source

School break is ending in just a few weeks. I didn’t do much, didn’t travel much. Well, I was supposed to but due to certain problems that popped up at the last minute, my December plan has to be postponed until next March, maybe. Ain’t sure yet. Would be awesome if it wouldn’t be postponed, but if it will, that’s fine too. I guess. Whatever.

Anyhoo, there is one thing that I’ve been doing quite consistently during this school break. The one that makes me feel so proud of myself. The one that I keep gloating to my mom.

That title is the hint already.
COOKING.

Okay, it might not seem like a big deal to some people, but to me, it is. I’m not much of a cook, but I dunno, lately, I’m kinda enjoying it. It’s fun noticing myself creating something for my little family, seeing my husband enjoying what I’ve created, acting like the domestic goddess, getting compliments after compliments and pretending like it’s not a big deal hahahah😀

Some of my ‘air tangan’ that I’ve made during the school break. There are more but I just forgot to take pictures of them. Hungry tummy just couldn’t wait.

Baked salmon with butter

Baked salmon with butter

Grilled chicken maryland with spices (cumin, honey, garlic powder etc)

Grilled chicken maryland with spices (cumin, honey, garlic powder etc)

Steamed barramundi

Steamed barramundi

Butter prawns with curry leaves

Butter prawns with curry leaves

Water spinach (kangkung) with anchovies or nama lebih legend, 'Kangkung masak bellman'.

Water spinach (kangkung) with anchovies or nama lebih legend, ‘Kangkung masak belacan’.

Steam veggies (pakchoy and broccoli) with oyster sauce. Owh, I added some squids too.

Steam veggies (pakchoy and broccoli) with oyster sauce. Owh, I added some squids too.

Butter chicken wings, cooked together with potato chunks

Butter chicken wings, cooked together with potato chunks

Mi hailam seafood with super thick gravy.

Mi hailam seafood with super thick gravy.

Churros with cinnamon+sugar sprinkle.

Churros with cinnamon+sugar sprinkle.

Okay fine. It’s not much, I know. But I’ve made them and they’re not just plain edible, they’re delicious. Of course, hubs is the one and only judge of my cooking but even though so, his approval still can be taken for granted okay guys.

Still cracking ideas of what to cook tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

