The Helpless Cats

IMG_6401

I love cats. I do.

Today, WWoW (the wicked witch of the west) has decided to get rid of all the helpless cats at school. I really felt for those poor cats though I actually understand her actions. It was due to the hygiene and the school cleanliness. You know, cats’ poo and vomits around the school. Kids might have stepped on it and carried the smell everywhere. Therefore, I understand if getting rid of the cats is the only solution she could think of. I don’t agree, but I understand.

What I don’t understand and couldn’t ever accept is why did she need to raise her voice and condemned some of us for feeding the cats? As if it was the worst thing to do as a human being. Those cat feeders are responsible for their actions, you know. They bring own containers, keep a broom in their cars so they can sweep away the kibbles leftover. If she really thinks that they are forbidden from feeding the cats at school, couldn’t she just say it nicely? Didn’t have to use the words like ‘Gune otak’, ‘Kalau cikgu baik sgt’ etc. That was so provoking. The end of the meeting, she said it again with a sarcastic tone, ‘Haaa ambik la cikgu kucing tu bawak balik. Free ajee..’

Thank God I could hold myself from showing her my middle finger.

I shook my head, grabbed my bag, waiting for her to look at my way and gave her a death stare instead when she did.

Erghh.. I hate being in this place! Back in the car, I told hubs,
‘If she is standing in front of our car right now, I would just knock her down without a second thought.’

Yeah, maybe I was just saying it and didn’t mean it literally (if killing isn’t sinful, I’d probably just do it), but you get a rough idea now how much I hate her.

Leave a Reply

