Now and Then

apple-bed-cat-macbook-white-Favim.com-317456

source

At kampung right now.

I was ready to shop some bawal scarves from my favourite line, Aidijuma but unfortunately (or fortunately since I could save some money?) the website was down due to heavy traffic so I went to this baby blog of mine instead. Pheww… Full of spider web!

Tired of the old layout, so I changed it to zBench.

Hmmm.. I started this blog in August 2008 when I was in Aussie, constantly filling it with adventures, exciting stories and stupid rants. You know how people say, ‘Come on laa… People nowadays keep taking pictures before everything, before makan la, before boarding flight la, ootd la this la, that laa…’ Haha. People nowadays? No, I’ve been taking pictures of EVERYTHING since 6 years ago, because I wanted to put them here, my online diary. No Facebook apps, no Insta apps, no smartphones, just me and my Sony Ericsson. And a Casio camera too.

Yeah, that's the one.

Yeah, that’s the one.

That my father bought for me before flying to Aussie. Still working good.

My father bought for me before flying to Aussie. Still working.

 

So then, this blog was full of everything. It’s been more than 6 years now and this baby blog is still alive. It just lacks stories than it used to be… Feeling guilty here.

I just don’t know what to write here sometimes since I always share pictures, stories and 2 cents on Facebook or Instagram. We have those now right? Is blogging even relevant anymore?

Sorry baby.. Will try to make more time for you.

Leave a Reply

