Take A Step Back and Go Shopping

91665821_large_18

source

This is probably an old story and some of you have already known it. But what the heck, I’m telling it again now. Somewhere in March this year, I’ve posted on my Facebook about the death of my iPhone5 that I’ve only used less than a year. It would be functioning well until now but due to my stupid carelessness, I’ve killed it. I’ve accidentally dropped it on my way home at Sabak night market. I wasn’t sure how, but I think it slipped through when I was putting it into my bag. Did track it and found it still at the scene. I was glad that no one took it yet, so we hurried back to the night market.

After a while looking for it, I found the iPhone IN THE BACK OF A BLACK HILUX. Know what? It was hidden there. I guess someone really wanted to take it but they put it there for a while and would come back for it. Thank God we were faster. The screen cracked so bad tho that I almost cried. It was beyond repair. It wasn’t just the screen, but the frame did bend too. Didn’t really know what to react. Sad, yeah but at the same time, I felt nervous? Does this mean a new iPhone? Owh my God! Less than a year!

My poor iPhone and the place we found it.

My poor iPhone and the place we found it. Puas hati jugak jumpa walaupun dlm keadaan mcm ni. Kalau hilang terus, lagi ralat kot..

I tried to be phoneless at least until the payday but who was I kidding? I couldn’t live without phones. It’s like living in a stone age. After trying to make sense to hubs that it was impossible for me not to have phones, he finally allowed me to buy a new one. Mommy said the same thing too. So…. Here we go.

The new one, iPhone5s in gold

The new one, iPhone5s in gold.

With some stickers I put at the back. Got this idea from blogger Shea Rasol.

With some stickers I put at the back. Got this idea from blogger Shea Rasol.

It’s been 4 months now. Please Emy don’t be stupid again. Or you can be stupid, but don’t let your stupidity cost anymore money.
So there. That’s how it happened.

………………….

Next, I wanna promote to you guys, these few instashops that sell beautiful cute funky macbook accessories. I’ve been a customer to both Lagendas and TrueJannah. I like them both, but cards on the table, I slightly prefer TrueJannah rather than Lagendas because they also sell these cute funky sleeves for laptops, that are not necessarily for MacBooks only, but also laptops that are the same size as MacBooks 11″, 13″ and 15″. But really, both offer very friendly and quick service. You can just practically close your eyes and go with either one.

STUFF BOUGHT AT TJS

True Jannah Store Facebook Page
True Jannah Store Instagram

You can also walk in to their shop at Studio Sect.8, Shah Alam.

For men, maybe?

For them men, maybe?

Cos these are for us girls. :-) I wanted that paisley but since it was sold out, had to  settle with polkadots. Still cute.

Cos these are for us girls.🙂 I wanted that paisley but since it was sold out, had to settle with polkadots. Still cute.

Set that I bought from TJS. RM165 all in.

Set that I bought from TJS. RM165 all in.

Polkadots Sleeve for MBA 13". Be polkadots!

Polkadots Sleeve for MBA 13″ with long shoulder strap. Be polkadots!

STUFF BOUGHT AT LAGENDAS

Lagendas Facebook Page
Lagendas Instagram

You can also walk in to their shop on the 3rd Level of SACC Mall. The green one near the elevator. They also sell shawls, blouses etc. Worth visiting.

Lagendas Macbook Air Casing Ombre / Rainbow Keyboard Cover

Lagendas Macbook Air Casing Ombre / Rainbow Keyboard Cover

Lagendas Macbook Air Casing Gold / Black Keyboard Cover

Lagendas Macbook Air Casing Gold / Black Keyboard Cover

Be it Lagendas or TJS, you’ll just love their stuff. Check them out. The links to their pages are already given there.

P/s- I’m about to post the second entry of today. I really don’t have anything to do, do I?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

