What Makes A Man

westlife-wallpaper-1

Yes, as what you’ve imagined, this is the song of Westlife, many many years ago.

What Makes A Man by Westlife

This isn’t goodbye, even as I watch you leave, this isn’t goodbye
I swear I won’t cry, even as tears fill my eyes, I swear I won’t cry

Any other girl, I’d let you walk away
Any other girl, I’m sure I’d be ok

Tell me what makes a man
Wanna give you all his heart
Smile when you’re around
And cry when you’re apart
If you know what makes a man
Wanna love you the way I do
Girl you gotta let me know
So I can get over you

What makes her so right?
Is it the sound of her laugh?
That look in her eyes
When do you decide?
She is the dream that you seek
That force in your life

When you apologize, no matter who was wrong
When you get on your knees if that would bring her home

Tell me what makes a man
Wanna give you all his heart
Smile when you’re around
And cry when you’re apart
If you know what makes a man
Wanna love you the way I do
Girl you gotta let me know

So that I can get over you

Other girls will come along, they always do
But what’s the point when all I ever want is you, tell me

Tell me what makes a man
Wanna give you all his heart
Smile when you’re around
And cry when you’re apart
If you know what makes a man
Wanna love you the way I do
Girl you gotta let me know….. (let me know)
Girl you gotta let me know….. (wooo)
So I can get over you

I was on assignment (not mine, was doing a favour for a friend) when I suddenly went to Youtube, for a lil bit of mind refreshments. I started browsing the old songs, 90’s songs, started with M2M, then S Club 7, ATeens, lastly this favourite band of mine when I was little/teenager, Westlife. I was such a big fan. A BIG BIG fan! I once almost wrote a letter to the main vocalist, Shane Filan, who’s my favourite (he’s so kiuttt and suara so sedap). Already bought the flowery sweet smelling papers and envelope, just for him. Cant remember what was stopping me back then, but I ended up using those papers and envelope for other things. Haha

One of the songs that I still like listening to, is What Makes A Man. I don’t know why, but if you really really look at the lyrics, you would find them so beautiful.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

