Bandung, Indonesia (Boleh Pak, Bolehhh?) Part 1

bandung3

source

‘Boleh pak, bolehhh?’ is the phrase that we kept hearing when we were shopping there. Every single shop! Haha

***

So, last Friday, my husband and I went on a vacation to Bandung, Indonesia. This was actually a school trip organised by my husband’s school, so I just menyibukkan diri to join them. Bandung is a shopping paradise, especially for kain lace and kain pasang, rugi la kalau tak ikut kan? Hihi

Packing packing!

Packing packing!

A must!

A must!

We were early (2.15 a.m. whereas boarding at 6 a.m.). Took some time for not-so beauty sleep haha

We were early (2.15 a.m. whereas boarding at 6 a.m.). Took some time for not-so beauty sleep haha

The two-hour flight took place at 6.30 a.m. and we reached Bandara Husein Sastranegara Bandung Airport at 7.30 a.m. local time (Bandung is one hour behind us so we were blessed with that one extra hour to shop, yeay). On the first day itself, we went straight to Pasar Baru Trade Centre to do what women do best, SHOPPING! I had a mission here. I was given a responsibility, untuk carik 10 kain pasang untuk team SKPJ untuk Sambutan Hari Guru Peringkat Muar. 2014. They wanted a ‘uniform’, so that’s what I was here for, along with other reasons too (personal shopping hahah).

Yeayy arrived!

Yeayy arrived!

Hubby with taksi that brought us to the hotel

Hubby with taksi that brought us to the hotel

We still couldn’t checked ourselves in because it was too early, so we put our stuff in the lobby and went straight to Pasar Baru! Here comes the shopaholic, but before that, I needed some fuel, especially my husband a.k.a my banker. Haha

Here's what we had for brunch. Set Gurame Panggang Pedas, Es Teller and Jus Alpukat/Choc. This was soooooo good! Literally fingers licking good!

Here’s what we had for brunch. Set Gurame Panggang Pedas, Es Teller and Jus Alpukat/Choc. This was soooooo good! Literally fingers licking good!

The famous Teh Botol. I didn't really like it tho, too bitter. Haha

The famous Teh Botol. I didn’t really like it tho, too bitter for my liking. Haha

Now, to complete the mission! We went to this store recommended by Cikgu Nazim, husband’s boss. The workers there were very friendly and helpful. They had varieties of fabrics, patterns, colour combinations, beads, sulam and etc! Senang cite, memang rambang mata laaa…

Rambang mata!

Gila lama2 duduk kedai ni..

So, long story short, after hours of choosing, I finally settled for these two.

For us, ladies on Sambutan Hari Guru Peringkat Muar.

For us, ladies on Sambutan Hari Guru Peringkat Muar.

For the four dulang girls, on the big events.

For us, the four dulang girls. I love purple and cream. Both colours combined are soooo sweeeet!

And a bunch more for family and friends. Hehehe

And a bunch more for family and friends. Hehehe

Besides kain pasang, I also bought some tudung bawal and telekung. Memang berjuta2 rupiah habis, but owh well, it’s once in a while, there’s no harm. Hehhehe. We went back to the hotel, which was Fave Hotel in Braga to take a nap, before going out again at night. I was so exhausted and sleepy since I hadn’t had enough rest on the night before, so after checking in, I went under the quilt and boom! Zzzzz..

So comfy!

So comfy!

After a few hours of good nap, we had dinner at this restaurant called, Bebek Garang (Seriously, bebek garang?? Hahah). The food they offered in the menu seemed delicious, but sadly we didn’t have chance to try since most of them were sold out. So we tried these.

Es Kemon drink (coconut and melon).

Es Kemon drink (coconut and melon).

The name of this dish was, Nasi Ayam Negro Pedas, or so. I can't really remember, but I do remember the 'N' word there.

The name of this dish was, Nasi Ayam Negro Pedas, or so. I can’t really remember, but I do remember the ‘N’ word there.

That’s it for the first day! Will continue again to tell you about out experience in Gunung Tangkuban Parahu, next time. Babai!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

