Why Winchester?

puzzled-cat

People used to ask about my nickname used in Facebook, Emy Winchester. ‘People’ here, referring to those whom I met after college days, like my colleagues, mostly. Haha my college buddies know very well where I got the Winchester name right. Well, let me just tell you people who don’t know what Winchester means and the significance of that name to me.

Winchester actually is a name of place in US/UK and I’ve never been there. Haha. So no, my nickname is not after the place.

Here’s the real reason.

Have you guys watched Supernatural series? It is about two brothers Sam and Dean (starred by Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki) who hunts supernatural stuff like demons, evils etc. So, I was so into those boys and I fell in love with both of them, especially Dean, from head to toe. So deeply in love. I love the brotherhood between them. You know, I always have a thing for brotherhood, especially the hot ones. Whether they are real or just fictional characters, I don’t care. I just love it. Like Numbers, if you’ve ever watched it, I like that series too because of the brotherhood between the FBI guy (Don) and his younger brother, the Math professor, Charlie. Anything about brotherhood, I dig it. Heroes too, brotherhood between Nathan and Peter, but of course the Winchesters win it all. Their love towards each other made me cried so so badly hahah

Back to the topic, the boys’ surname is Winchester. Sam and Dean Winchester. And John, the father of Winchesters.

Dean and Sam Winchester

Dean and Sam Winchester (when they were still young and beautiful haha). Look at that puppy dog eye of Sammy’s. Haha

My crazy love towards them brought me to Sydney to meet one of the Winchesters there,

Sammy!

Sammy is not my favourite Winchester, Dean is, but hey, where else an ordinary person like me would ever meet a Hollywood star like him? You got the chance in front of you, grab it tho you know later you would make one hell of a hole in your pocket. I did. Haha. Still, one of the best days of my life and it was all worth it.

This is my fav Winchester. Dean, the big brada!

The cutest pout in the world, isn't it?

The hottest pout in the world, isn’t it? One more thing, look at the lashes. Owwhhhh…

So back to meeting Sam story, you know I told him to sign my name as Emy Winchester during the photo-signing session, and Jared himself said, ‘Winchester? Owh, so you’re one of the Winchesters’. He declared me ‘one of the Winchesters’. How could I not crazy over that, you tell me.

Jared and I.. Well, he HUGGED me right after this photo shoot. Hihihi

Jared and I.. Well, he HUGGED me right after this photo shoot. Hihihi

The photo that he signed especially for me. :-)

The photo that he signed especially for me. Note, EMY WINCHESTER

The rest of the album is here. Meeting Jared Padalecki.

Hence the name, Emy Winchester Abdul Malik. Of course, I’m not leaving my real surname either.

🙂

p/s- Do you know that I name all my favourite stuff Winchester too? Like my first laptop 6-7 years ago, the white Twinhead, Baby Winchester. My second laptop, the pink Sony Vaio, Fifi Winchester. My external hardisk, Andy Winchester. My pink Sony phone 6 years ago, Bitchy Winchester. My iPad mini, iPurple Winchester. My car, Chullie Winchester. My Macbook right now, Macky Winchester. Haha. Tho I don’t really watch Supernatural right now, but that Winchester name remains in me.

Leave a Reply

