Little This And That

Cute-Cat-06

source

Last week, I already shopped 3 dresses from my favourite clothing line, The Poplook, but I still haven’t got a chance to try them on yet because right now I’m in Sabak Bernam and those are addressed to my house in Muar. Huaaa… Cant wait! But, to get rid of the guilt (of wasting money on dresses again), I decided to sell some of my dresses in my wardrobe, those with the tags are still attached. Yang baru ade, yang dah yg pakai sekali dua, then x pakai dah pun ade. I should do a clearance sale kan.. Usually I let go of my stuff in TPL Group on Facebook, they’re always sold out. That’s why I love buying TPL stuff, because they have high second value and whenever I don’t need them, I can always sell ’em. Here’s the best part. There’s always buyers! Hahaha cool right!

This is the group. It's done me a lot of favours so far. Hehe

This is the group. It’s done me a lot of favours so far. Hehe

Okay, by the way, these are the dresses that I bought, which I might sell in the future! Haha but if they’re soooo worth to keep, i’ll just keep them then.

Thelma Maxi Dress

Thelma Maxi Dress

Penny Chiffon Maxi Dress

Penny Chiffon Maxi Dress. This one is a lil bit cheaper since I bought it preloved from someone in TPL group.

Clementine Maxi Dress

Clementine Maxi Dress

Alamak, this one pulak suddenly appeared on my timeline.. Grrr!

Really TPL?? Nadine is my fav! Arghh! I should get a grip now!!

Really TPL?? Nadine is my fav! Arghh! I should get a grip now!!

Today is my second day at home, and when I say home, I mean Rumah Sabak Bernam. I’m only gonna be here until this Sunday, and then I’ll go back to Muar to monitor the whole progress of our house renovation. Can’t wait to see my new kitchen. I hope they won’t mess things up while we’re not around.

Day 1

Day 1

Day 4. That's our kitchen. :-)

Day 4. That’s our kitchen.🙂

Speaking about kitchen, well, I decided to cook today since I RARELY cooked in our own house (yes, in caps!). Hubby requested Nasi Lemak with sambal sotong and ayam bakar rempah. So, here they are!

Ayam Bakar Berempah

Ayam Bakar Berempah. Owh look at the juice!

Nasi Lemak Kukus

Nasi Lemak Kukus

The whole thing for lunch. Ye, org makan nasik lemak bias mase breakfast, tapi kitorg makan time lunch pula. Haha ada haku kesaaahhh?

The whole thing for lunch. Ye, org makan nasik lemak biase mase breakfast, tapi kitorg makan time lunch pulak. Haha ada haku kesaaahhh? Yg penting hubby cakap ‘sedap’, and mak approved!

Macam bengong je puji masakan sendiri. Hahahaha. It’s actually quite an accomplishment for a newbie like me, you know. That’s why I’m bragging about my cooking right now. Haha

Today is 27th November 2013. It’s 2 months (2 months and 1 day) now since ayah passed away. The pain of losing him is still there (how can you lose it, you’ll never lose it), but we know he’s in a better place right now. I still get a glimpse of him sometimes in my sleep and his voice still lingers in my ears. Just now when I got back from buying groceries for mom, we passed by the cemetery where ayah was buried, the balai raya where ayah used to go for kampung meeting and the mosque. Every inch of this place reminds me of him. Lagi2 bila tgk parit2 kat sepanjang jalan. I used to help ayah printing those pictures of parit for kampung development files and documentations. Hehe.. Kdg2 ayah keluar rumah bwk camera, saje tanye, ‘Ayah nak gi mana?’ He said, ‘Nak tgkp gambar parit. Nak ikot ke?’ Hehehe.. Or, balik rumah tanye mak, ayah kat mana, mak said, ‘Alah, tgkp gambar parit la tu…’ Haha. Parit parit parit! Memories! Always love and miss you ayah!

My favourite old man in the world!

My favourite old man in the whole wide world!

Pen off now. See ya!

One thought on “Little This And That

Leave a Reply

