Uuuull Langkawi! (Part 1)

Aerial-View-Langkawi-Island-Malaysia

source

That phrase was taken from my darling niece, Darling. She kept singing ‘Uuulll Langkawi’ repeatedly the whole time we were there. So, I thought it would be nice to name the entry after her song. Haha

Last Saturday, my husband and I went on a family vacation together with my brother’s family to Langkawi. It was only my second time being in Langkawi and my first time would be in December 2007, when I was having summer break during my college years in Aussie. Masa tu tak cherish sangat Langkawi yg famous dengan tempat shopping pinggan mangkuk (single mingle lagi baru 21 years old kot), so my purpose going there was only jalan-jalan and sight-seeing. In fact, I was so annoyed with my mother yg tak habis2 shopping pinggan mangkuk masa tu. Now, I found myself turning to my mother. Hahaha semangat rumah baru.

So we went there on Saturday evening via Airasia. We went on different flights (aku la main booked je tak tgk sama flight ke tak). My brother’s family was an hour later than us so we waited for them at the airport.

Just arrived at Langkawi International Airport..

Just arrived at Langkawi International Airport..

We arrived at LGK Airport around 6.30 p.m. While waiting for Abg Bob and Kak Seha, we had dinner at Anjung Serai. Hahahaha mahal la kan obviously tapi nak buat camana dah lapar gila. At 7.45 p.m., we got a message from Abg Bob that they already landed. So we met them and headed towards the entrance to get our rental car.

Then, we went straight to our hotel, Hotel Asia in the heart of Kuah City. Hotel ni actually baru, so still cantik and bersih but takde la grand pun. I couldn’t remember how much the fee per night (because we paid together with the flight tickets and seat arrangement in the flight), but I think it was just RM100++. Sampai2 je hotel, Abg Bob ajak lepak malam2 kat city but husband dah tak tahan ngantuk and tak larat. ZZzzzz

Day 1 : The Mangrove Tour Island!

This tour was organised by Kak Ita, the one whom we rented the car from. For more details about this tour, you can just contact her, 012-4055364. I didn’t know much about this because my sister, Kak Seha was in charge of everything so apa2 hal, I just asked her ‘How much?’ and then paid. Hihi.

Husband and I on the boat..

Husband and I on the boat..

Feeding the eagles..

Feeding the eagles..

I’ve never seen so many eagles flying in a flock together. Awesome view!

From the sea, we were heading to the salt river..

From the sea, now we were heading to the salt river.. See those rock walls behind me.. Cantik kan?

Just 7 of us, in this boat. Okay, 8 including that pakcik. Hehe

Just 7 of us, in this boat. Okay, 8 including that pakcik. Hehe

Gua Gigi Buaya.. That's not the real name. I purposely call it because there were rock formation that looked like a big crocodile with the big teeth..

Gua Gigi Buaya.. That’s not the real name. I purposely call it because there was a rock formation outside the cave that looked like a big crocodile with the big sharp teeth..

Us, outside the Bat Cave.. Yeah, it was part of the tour. Hehe

Us, outside the Bat Cave.. This cave exploration was part of the tour. Hehe

Back to the open seeaaaa..... I always love sea view like this. Breath-taking!

Back to the open seeaaaa….. I always love sea view like this. Breath-taking!

The island! OUR ISLAND!

The island! OUR ISLAND! Oh my God, teringat balik waktu ni excited gila sbb takde org. Sampai banyak kali tanye pakcik tu, ‘Betul ke mandi kat sini??’

Gmbar ni besar sikit sbb cantik. Owh.. Look at the colour of the sea.. No filter okay hehe

Gmbar ni besar sikit sbb cantik. Owh.. Look at the colour of the sea.. No filter okay hehe

Wajib ada gambar background laut mcm ni. Hehehehhe

Wajib ada gambar background laut mcm ni. Hehehehhe

Can't wait to jump in!

Can’t wait to jump in!

Actually, I didn’t bring extra set of attire because I was thinking to just take a walk along the beach. Malas nk mandi sebab malas nk salin2 baju. Crowded la, panas la, kang nk fix the make-up lagi.. Little did I know, rupenye mandi kat island yg best gila takde org ni. Tergoda terus. Pakai husband punya extra T-shirt and terjun je trus pakai jeans. Hahahaha. Memang best! Dah lama gila actually tak mandi pantai kerana alasan2 yg telah disebut tadi sebab tu dah terjun je mcm malas nak naik balik. Lagi2 masa kitorg tanya pakcik boat ‘Sampai pukul berapa?’, he said ‘Sampai puas.’ Hahaha

Ni dah puas la ni.. A mess! Tudung takde dah lilit, ku selempang sajoo.. Haha

Ni dah puas la ni.. A mess! Baju besar gila, tudung takde dah lilit, ku selempang sajoo.. Haha

Our lunch was included in this tour. So at 12, after beach session, we got on the boat and went straight to a floating stall that would be serving  our lunch. Lauk boleh tahan. Siakap 3 rasa, ayam goreng kunyit, tom yam putih yang sedap gila, and sayur campur. Yes, makan je ngan baju2 basah tu. The weather was nicely hot, so my T-shirt and jeans dried quite fast. Cuma tak berapa selesa sebab jeans berpasir. Mandi pakai jeans la katakan.. Haha

We went back to hotel and rested for 2 hours, before going out again to Cenang Beach. Well, nothing much there. Malls, souvenir shops and a lot of tourists. At Cenang, things were quite expensive compared to Kuah. We only knew this after we went back to Kuah, so by that time, dh terbeli pun chocolate2 yg agak banyak kat Cenang. Heee… Takpelah.

Hubby while shopping at The Wrong Shop. Haha quite a name.

Hubby, while shopping at The Wrong Place, that’s the name of the shop. Haha quite a name right?

After shopping some chocolates and candies, we went back to Kuah and had dinner at GM Burger. It’s a nice restaurant, serving western and traditional food as well as different kinds of burgers and oblongs. Ala2 burger bakar la mcm tu.. Then, back to hotel, tidoq!

Day 2 : Langkawi Cable Car / Galeri Perdana / Wildlife Safari Park

I was pretty sure there was no water activity involved today, so I put on my red/pink printed pants and black Brenda jersey top, both from The Poplook to rock the day! First stop was Langkawi Cable Car. Sadly we arrived at the base station quite late so the queue to the SkyCab was insanely long. It took us 2 hours to wait for our turn. Lama gila. We couldn’t wait that long, so we decided to come back again the next day, way earlier so then we wouldn’t waste our time lining up.

So what did we do  then? Camwhoring laa…

Jara Island la sangattt haha

Jara Island la sangattt haha

La familiaaa..

La familiaaa.. Aneeq’s not in the picture though..

Feeding the Koi.. Darling paling excited.

Feeding the fishes in the pond.. Darling paling excited.

Next, we went to Galeri Perdana. Galeri Perdana is ideated by Tun Mahathir, our former Prime Minister. So basically this place is used to keep most of his personal things like portraits, gifts and souvenirs given by other countries, car collections, statues (and etc), each with their complete descriptions. In short, it’s like a museum, Mahathir Museum. I’m just not really into this history things you know, so I didn’t really pay attention to all the things in there, but I did buy the souvenirs tho. Hahaha

Hubby, in the entrance of Galeri Perdana.

Hubby, in the entrance of Galeri Perdana.

After that, we went straight to Wildlife Park. Danish yg beria sangat2 nk masuk sini. That lil fella surely loves animals so much. Dalam ramai2 nephews, dia la pun yg berani. Yg lain penakut habis even ngn kucing sekali pun.

Look at the beautiful birdie... Cantik betul.

Look at the beautiful birdie… Cantik betul.

Darling menjerit2 takut ngn rabbit. Hahhaha kelakar betul.

Darling menjerit2 ‘Mommy! Mommy! Mommy!’ takut ngn rabbit. Hahhaha kelakar betul.

The Koi...

The Koi…

Darling and I at the Wildlife Park.

So-called-brave Darling and I at the Wildlife Park.

By this time, dah exhausted gila. Time tu pun dah nak malam but we didn’t call it a day yet. There was one important thing, very very IMPORTANT thing to do when you were in Langkawi. Shopping pinggan mangkuk!! See how excited I was? Yeah, I’ve never been that excited shopping pinggan mangkuk. Been meaning to buy some Tefal, Correlle and Pyrex for my new house! We went to the famous HIG Complex (Haji Ismail Group) to cuci mata and survey the prices before buying. Haha. End up tak beli apa2 pun sebab sibuk sgt nk survey. Malam esoknya baru beli mcm x hengat dunia. Haha

Okay. The rest of the trip will be continued in Uuuull Langkawi! (Part 2). Bye.

Leave a Reply

