Once You Go Mac, You’ll Never Go Back

IMG_2412

Yes, Pengkek. I’m quoting you.

Finally! I finally welcome home this new gadget of mine, Macbook Air 13″!

So after about a year of eyeing on this thing, I finally have my first Mac, which is also my third Apple after the iPadmini and iPhone5. Despite it being the third, this is actually the first Apple product that I have admired, loooong before iPad/iPhone, but it turns out to be the last one bought after those two. Hehe. Simply because this costs the most money compared to iPad and iPhone so I had to do a lot of thinking to get this. Now that I have it, I gotta say that it’s worth every cent paid. Yes, really! Wee… I’m just so exciting and yes folks, I’m now on this new baby, blogging about it.

Actually, I already had a Sony Vaio S Series laptop that I ‘accidentally’ bought somewhere last year and I would say it’s still in a very good condition and working well. The problem was, husband and I kept fighting to use the same laptop (since his was broken and beyond repair). We had to take turns to use it. Then I thought it seemed like perfect timing for me to get a new laptop, a Mac to be exact, since I once said to my husband, ‘This Vaio will be the last Windows-operated laptop for me, next if I’m gonna buy a laptop again, it’ll be a Mac’. There you go. This is not a spontaneous decision. Unlike the Vaio, this is also not accidental.

We both went to Mac City last two weeks, just to do some survey about this cool thing, like the pricing, specs etc. When the salesman explained and did some demos about the cool features and tricks, I was like, ‘Eeiiiii nak beli jugak nak beli jugak!! It is so cool that it has lots of cool finger tricks on the touchpad, like you can change from one apps to the other apps just by swiping it left, right, up and down using three or two fingers, It works for someone who is soooo lazy, just like me. It’s very very light too (Do I even have to mention that? Haha).

The desktop

The desktop

Shortcuts and tricks #1

Shortcuts and tricks #1

Shortcuts and tricks #2

Shortcuts and tricks #2

Shortcuts and tricks #3

Shortcuts and tricks #3

At the checkout counter, one of the salesmen told me that I could download the new launched software that just came out on that very day, namely OSX Mavericks. The previous one was called OSX Mountain Lion. I couldn’t really do the comparison between the two because I have never used Mountain Lion (maybe I have but just for couple hours before I downloaded Mavericks), and I’m also very new to Mavericks. So if I’m going to have to say anything about them, it’s going to be quite unfair. Haha. But one very very fair thing to say is, THIS MACBOOK IS SOO COOLLLL! Yes, with the caps on, I’m like, shouting!

The new Mavericks!

The new Mavericks!

I bought this together with the Apple Care Protection Plan, which is actually an extension of warranty (3 years instead of a year), as well as the Apple Superdrive (external CD slot). Owh, and also the keyboard clear skin. Owh, another one. The Speck SeeTrue Raspberry Case, this is the most important accessory!

So, these are the damages done.. Lovely damages I would say haha

So, these are the damages done.. Lovely damages I would say haha

The new babyyy..

The new babyyy..

The raspberry casing as the 'dress'.. It's just so cute and maybe will keep my husband away from it. Haha

The Speck SeeTru Raspberry casing as the ‘dress’.. It’s just so cute and maybe will keep my husband away from it. Haha

I still haven’t finished exploring yet. Thanks to Mr.Google and Mr.Youtube, you guys such a big help! This is not even half of the advantages offered, but I just have to pen off now. Will blog more about it soon!

2 thoughts on “Once You Go Mac, You’ll Never Go Back

  1. giorge thomas says:

    Agree! Life changes. Life becomes much, much easier. And suddenly you don’t have a PC breaking down all the time, getting viruses, slowing down. I’ve had a Mac for five years now; a base model MacBook. Even though I’ve added an Air to my collection, the MacBook is still functioning to the standard of when I bought it. You’ll love your life.

Leave a Reply

