Another Bite of Apple

2012-iphone5-gallery6-zoom

source

After about two weeks purchasing iPurple and falling in love with iOS, I decided to switch from android to apple. So, I passed down my S3 to my husband (he wanted it badly), and bought the second Apple gadget that I used to hate before. Taadaaaa!

iPHONE5!

iPHONE5!

Beauty!

Beauty!

So thin and sleek!

So thin and sleek!

The home screen...

The home screen…

The lock screen..

The lock screen..

I purposely chose black for the colour, to match it with my iPadmini that I bought before. Plus, I’ve been using white phones (S2 and S3) for two years so it’s kinda getting old. To be honest, I was not familiar with Apple gadgets and iOS, but it actually wasn’t that hard to master. I remember after buying an iPhone5, I went to Pizza Hut for dinner and there, I didn’t really eat though hubby ordered a lot of food. I just ate the salad and spent the rest of the night playing with my new gadget. Honestly, I couldn’t rest until I figured out the tricks and shortcuts this gadget has to offer.

 After more than two weeks owning and using this gadget, I admit there are certain things that are lot easier on S3, for example, well, the obvious one, setting the phone ringtone! Hahah. Using iTunes for the first time was quite confusing especially when I wanted to set the ringtone but I managed to do it (after several emotional tries haha), thank you Mr.Google and Mr.Youtube. The only bummer is, I can’t use Google Maps on iPhone because it’s not available on Malaysia AppStore. The iMaps installed in it for navigation purpose is super stupid, I can’t get anywhere using that. So my friend suggested me installing Waze. That one seems promising though I haven’t used it properly yet.

Matching black!

Matching black! My iPadmini and my iPhone5! The ‘in’ things right now. Haha

I don’t regret doing this move (from Android to iOS) even though I notice a lot of people around the world vote for android, particularly Samsung compared to Apple. I loved my S3 before, and I love my iPhone now. Both are great phones!

It's been an honour knowing you S3!

It’s been an honour owning you S3! Hehee

Though I already passed down my S3 to my hubby and it’s practically his now, but I don’t allow him to trade that phone to get an iPhone5, in case he wants to ‘berhijrah’ too soon. It served me well for less than a year so I don’t want it to be in a stranger’s hand.

So, that’s it! Bye!

Leave a Reply

