What Were The Worst Catchphrases in 2011?

source

In 2011? I know it’s last year, but the things I’m about to post right now, is still widely used in 2012, and probably for more years to come!

Okay, so, what were the worst catchphrases in 2011? Here we go!

WINNING

Is it the same as this catchphrase, ‘Like A Boss’? Things that you say to make it sounds cooler than it really is? You tell me.

EPIC FAIL

Yes. Because ordinary fail is just not enough. The word ‘epic’ itself is also a trend now. Like, when you see something that is  sooo cool, you’ll say ‘Wow, that’s epic!’ ‘Man that movie was epic! This epic, that epic. It’s totally out of hand. If you check on Urban Dictionary, it’s stated there that the word ‘epic’ is one of the most overused word next to the word, ‘fail’. To make it worse, those two words are used together to become, ‘Epic fail’.

LOLZ

What does that Z really stand for? To indicate that you’re laughing out louder than ever that LOL itself is not enough? Hmm. I’m not sure though I think I’ve used this one too. LOLZ

TOTES

I don’t think I have ever used this, but I’ve heard in movies. It totally makes sense now. Totally, totes. Is it so hard to say ‘totally?’ Or using ‘totes’ is so much cooler? I don’t know because I’m not familiar with this catchphrase.

JUST SAYING

YES! I used this A LOT!!! Hahaha. Usually, in a situation where I mean what I say but at the same time, I don’t wanna offend anyone, I don’t wanna sound so… I don’t know. Harsh, maybe? It’s like a substitute to ‘No offense’. I guess.

Saying ‘Just saying’ is like adding 2 cents in a million dollar conversation. – Urban Dictionary

I KNOW, RIGHT?

The most used catchphrase of all time! Haha. Especially girls, ladies. In Malay, it simply means, ‘Kan???’ It’s used to agree with someone’s statement, but this catchphrase probably sounds so girlish. That’s why it’s most used by female. I don’t care if this is the worst catchphrase, I just love using it. You too? I know, right?

For more worst catchphrases, check this website out.

Leave a Reply

