A Little Bit Of Here And There

Yeah, blogging again!

Lately, I keep blogging. Why? Coz I love my new layout so I’m in high spirit updating my blog. So, if any of you are getting tired of it, you can always surf away. It’s that simple.🙂

Okay. It’s now the twentieth day of Ramadhan for us, Moslems. How is everyone doing? I’ve already had my MC for almost a week, sooo I guess I am doing good. Haha. It’s now getting nearer to raya. This is going to be my first raya as a wife. I’m kind of excited and already finished doing major shopping (like shoes, handbags, dresses, baju melayu, scarves etc) for both of us. Our raya theme is purple+pink. I actually wanted some turqoise but I couldn’t say no to the purple baju kurung moden that I saw in Tangkak with Mr.Gonzales. But we’re planning to peek at some last-minute shopping too. Maybe I could catch a few more…? And this time turqoise?? Let’s see. Owh, almost forgot! I haven’t bought any raya brooch yet! Okay, put that in the list.

Some of this actually not for raya, for example that scarf. It's for casual outings. Bought it coz.... I love it?

While blogging, I’m also downloading Daughtry’s songs. I’m planning to burn those awesome songs into a CD and put it in my car. So whenever Hitz.fm is playing suckie songs, I can always play this. Erm, not just Daughtry actually, I’m also downloading Lifehouse’s. I love this kinda bands you know, Daughtry, Lifehouse, Nickelback, Rascal Flatts, I used to like 3 Doors Down too (please note, I didn’t mention Westlife coz that was the band I used to like in my TEENAGE years). But my favourite would be Daughtry, Chris Daughtry. I believe he has the manliest voice ever on Earth!

How I wish I can play guitar.. No, I’m too lazy to learn. I want it to magically happens. Boleh? #LikeABoss

Hmm.. What else to ramble here? Owh, here’s this funy+sweet story about my Year 5 students. I was mad, like really mad at them on last two Friday. I was so mad that I walked out of the class just like that even though it wasn’t really time yet. Then, when I was in the staffroom, this Year 3 boy came to me and gave me something. It was a letter. He said, ‘Cher, ni budak2 darjah 5 bagi.’ It surprised me a little bit, so I asked, ‘Budak darjah 5 tu sape?’ and he said ‘Tah, budak2 lelaki’. I said thanks to the boy, and read the letter. Yes, it was an apology letter. Too bad I already threw it out otherwise I can put the picture here. I was not convinced by their apology. On the next Monday, I was still mad, so I didn’t enter the class. I just gave them work to finish. I did the same thing on Tuesday. Wednesday was on off day due to Nuzul Quran, so on Thursday, I decided to enter the class. Enough la merajuk with kids. Hmm… I didn’t mention anything about the Friday incident, I straight away went on with my Literature lesson. Well… I guess they behaved better this time. When I walked out of the class, these two girls came to me, and handed me something. It was presents. I asked them,’What for?’ One of them said, ‘Kitorang tak tau birthday teacher bile, so kitorg bagi je la..’ I laughed and said, ‘My birthday bulan April. Dah lame lepas..’ ‘Takpe la teacher.. Ambik je..’ I was touched. I think I knew why they gave me the ‘birthday presents’. I smiled and thanked the sweet girls. As I opened the box, owh I love it!!! This handphone string that has my name on it, and this very cute little house, full of red and green flower petals in it. I thought they were very cute. And, they were RED, my favourite colour! I told Mr.Gonzales about it, and he was soo jealous that I have such sweet students. Hehe

Look at that handphone string. Lovely!

The little house. I put this on my car's dashboard.🙂

Okay, speaking about Mr.Gonzales, I have something to clarify here. In the last entry, when I said I was really mad about him coz he was being too nice, some have misunderstood what I was trying to say. Some have claimed that I’m not being grateful for what I have? Maybe because of my poor writing that the message was not well delivered. But if you read carefully, it was actually a compliment I wrote for him. What I meant was, he is the only one who can put up with me at my worst. He is the only one who could be that patient with me. And it actually works well for our relationship. If you asked me, do I want someone who’s as stubborn as me, as bad-tempered as me, as mean as me, HELL NO! I am sure our house will be torn apart. What I am saying is, yes, he’s so patient, always gives in, always takes whatever bullets I shoot at him and hardly shoot them back at me, that at some points I find it boring and no challenges at all, but thank you God, it works that way, because if it didn’t we wouldn’t get to this point. We wouldn’t get married to each other. He teaches me to be a better person in his own way, even though so.far.it.doesn’t.really.succeed.coz.i’m.still.bad.tempered.as.ever but my point is, unlike any other men, he is able to handle me. I feel like he’s the only man who can do that. I appreciate him. I’m grateful that I have him in my life. I won’t trade him for anything in this world, even if Michael Owen or Jensen Ackles get in the way. Okay. Full stop.

The luckiest or not-so-luckiest man in the world<- My beloved husband.🙂

Okay, I’ve rambled quite a lot already. I think that’s all for this time. Pray I won’t be blogging again for the next 24 hours.

Bye.

Leave a Reply

