A Tribute To Sica

*This isn’t Sica, but it has black fur, just like this. Keep reading and you’ll know why I hardly have her picture.*

You also might want to read this, CLICK here.

I was so shocked when I found my cat dead yesterday morning. At that time, I was on the way to school. First I thought it wasn’t her, but it really looked like Sica, with the short tail and black+orange fur. I was in the car and wanted to stop, but I couldn’t coz I was already late to school. So I called my dad and ask him to check it. Few minutes after that, I called dad again and he told me that it was Sica. Huhu

MY SICA

Sica was actually the third kitten of Peah (memandai je aku ckp third), a stray cat that I adopted to be my own cat. Sica was born in August 2010. I don’t remember the date, but I do remember the place of birth. It was in my dad’s old Volvo (BELIEVE IT!). That was their home for a few weeks before I bought them a big cage. Dad was fine with it (I guess? *shrug*) coz he didn’t use that antique car anymore. So, anyways, there were 4 kittens at that time, Heechul, Sooyoung, Sica and an unnamed kitten (he died before being named). These three kittens have been part of me since then.

I took care of them, bathed them, fed them, woke up in the middle of the night just to make sure they were okay before going back to bed, bought them to the vets when they got eye infections ALONE (imagine me handling those three kittens in a car who were sooo afraid of the sound of car engine), postponed most of my vacation plans coz I was afraid no one was going to take care of them and etc etc. Owh, not to forget, I lied to the school administration that I had an appointment with a doctor so that I could go back early, when actually, I went to the vets cos one of my kittens had fever.

SICA AND I

It was my routine to let them out of the cage at 4.30 or 5pm every evening, let them play, explored things around them, and when it was Maghrib, I would put them back into their cage. Sica was the MOST DIFFICULT one. Every time I wanted to put her into the cage, she would run here and there, climb this tree and that tree, I have to wait for her to climb down and chased her again. Sampai kadang2 almost 8pm baru dapat tangkap. Tu pun dah sweat gile and bengang2. Haha. She really hated the cage.

There was one day, when I got back from school, I saw Heechul and Sooyoung were sleeping on a shoe rack. I guess someone, either my father or sister, must have taken them out of the cage and forgot to put them back in. At that time, I didn’t see Sica. I tried to look for her, but x jumpe. So I thought xper la, petang nnti ade kot. But when it was already 7pm, Sica was still nowhere to be found. I looked for her sampai rumah jiran sebelah, but still xjumpe. Long story short, I found her in a bush. Heechul helped me to find it (He sat there and kept meowing, mmg pandai lah Heechul ni). I called Sica but she didn’t move. I checked her legs, and found that one of her hind legs was like terkulai already. It was broken kot. That was why I couldn’t find her that afternoon. Maybe she was there in the bush and couldn’t move because she broke her leg. Dahla ujan kejap tengahari tu. Kesian btol.

I took her, washed her leg, put some minyak gamat and wrapped her with my old unused tshirt before putting her back into the cage. For a few weeks, my job of putting them to their cage every evening was easier. I didn’t have to run here and there chasing Sica again coz she just rested in the cage since her leg was still not recovered. Haha. Bagus jugak dier injured time tu.

But even when she was fully recovered, she still couldn’t walk properly. She walked like terhencot2, but when she was running and climbing up the trees, she seemed just fine. Since then, Sica was called, Si Cacat.

Owh, how I miss her!

I don’t really have pictures of her to put here because she was the least favourite (because she was sooo black and x berape cantik compared to Heechul and Sooyoung) but this is the only picture that I have in my disk.

My darlings when they were soo little..

Sica, she was the quietest, the most independent. She was sooo special. Even though she wasn’t my favourite cat, but still, her death affected me a little bit. She really was something.

We miss you. I, ESPECIALLY MISS YOU.

Rest in peace, Sica. :’-(

2 thoughts on “A Tribute To Sica

Leave a Reply

