Skyscraper

Skyscraper by Demi Lovato

Skies are crying, I am watching
Catching tear drops in my hands
Only silence, as it’s ending
Like we never had a chance

Do you have to make me feel like
there’s nothing left of me?

You can take everything I have
You can break everything I am
Like I’m made of glass
Like I’m made of paper
Go on a try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a skyscraper
Like a skyscraper

As the smoke clears, I awaken
and untangle you from me
Would it make you, feel better
to watch me while I bleed?

All my windows still are broken
But I’m standing on my feet

You can take everything I have
You can break everything I am
Like I’m made of glass
Like I’m made of paper
Go on a try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a skyscraper
Like a skyscraper

Go run, run, run
I’m gonna stay right here, watch you disappear
Yea–ohh
Go run, run, run
Yeah, it’s a long way down
But I am closer to the clouds up here

You can take everything I have
You can break everything I am
Like I’m made of glass
Like I’m made of paper
Ohh Ohh
Go on a try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a skyscraper
Like a skyscraper

(Like a skyscraper)

Like a skyscraper
Like a skyscraper

It actually started from this,

Thank you Jan dearie!! ūüôā

I heard my niece played this song on her laptop and I asked her, “Eh, Kaklong! Who’s that? Mcm suara Demi je (I know her style of singing, mcm suara x cukup nafas tu)’, and she said, ‘Haah. Lagu baru.’ And I was like, ‘Hu… Tak tau pon. So ketinggalan.’

Personally, the first time I read the lyrics, I think it’s biasa2 only, but when I watched the MV, whoa. She was sooo emotional filming+singing it! She turns the lyrics yg biasa2 to become something that is sooo real! I replayed it again and again, just to watch her honesty and¬†vulnerability in that video. BOLD!

I thought it was because of her break-up with that lame ass Joe, somehow helped her to be that good in that video, but no. People said she filmed the MV before everything happened (Oh gosh, do I sound like E-Buzz now?).

-updated-

Okay. She heard the song somewhere last year BEFORE EVERYTHING HAPPENED, but the MV was filmed, AFTER THE BREAK-UP, THE REHAB, THE CUTTINGS etc. That’s why she sounded sooo strained. So, my first assumption was 98% right (it’s just that, it wasn’t just Joe, it was everything she’s been through). She tells everything through the song. Such a strong girl!

Hmm.. So she really nailed it!

p/s -Have I mentioned that Demi Lovato’s So Random has been my bedtime series lately? Owh, yes! I’m a Disney person. I’m proud of it. :-p

p/s/s – I’m a Demi’s fan too. And have I mentioned that she REPLIED my tweet TWICE??! I’ll show you the proof, in next (probably next, and next, and next) entry.

Leave a Reply

