Life Is Too Short To Be Wasted

I was looking at the beautiful night sky. I wondered why was it so  bright. I could see there were lots of airplanes flying, doing a formation. It was like aircraft performance that we’ve normally seen on TV during LIMA Langkawi, only with sooo many planes. I’ve never seen as many planes as that doing a performance at once. I think there were about a hundred of them. It was weird.

Only when I took a proper look at it, I realized something. They were NOT planes. I was so scared. I know I should have ran away but it was like my feet were glued to the ground. Those scary bullet bombs were only hovering in the sky before they found their victims. The sky was still bright, but it was not beautiful anymore.

I couldn’t move. I couldn’t even scream. Suddenly, one of them was flying down straight to me.

In a matter of seconds, I could feel my body was thrown into the air. Really high. It was all dark. I couldn’t see anything. I couldn’t hear anything. I waited for my body to touch the ground again, but it didn’t happen. I thought I was dead. That scary silver thing killed me.

“Does this how dying feel like?” I thought to myself. My body was still in the air. I didn’t know what was going to happen to me. It was so dark, so silent….

Right then, at that moment, I woke up. I found myself still breathing.
Thank you Allah.

I looked at the clock on the wall. It was 5. In a few minutes, ayah would wake up to do solat2 sunat while waiting for Subuh.

I took a deep breath, and got up.
As for me, I still had time to perform Isya’.

********************

God is merciful. He didn’t punish me straight away because melengah2kan sembahyang. He did it in my dream first, as a warning. Okay, I took it that way.

Leave a Reply

