You Know You’re Getting Old When The Candles Cost More Than The Cake

25

That’s the number I’m turning to right now. Alhamdulillah, I am still here living healthily, have enough food and drink, have a good stable career, have enough money (I’m still hoping for more money tho), and the most important thing, I feel soooo blessed that I could live for another year surrounded by the most awesome people in the world; friends and family. Thank you everyone for your beautiful wishes and thoughtful prayers, be it through SMS, messages on Facebook and e-cards, I appreciate it all so much. You guys ROCK!

Well, as obvious as it is, I’m gonna say that this year’s birthday is way more special than the previous years, it’s because of one thing, or rather one person,

A Husband.🙂

He beria2 asked me to check my email yesterday. I have two yahoo emails that I’m currently using at once, so when I check on my f_hamie email, I didn’t see anything special. Facebook notification je berlambak2. So, I signed in to another email, zatulhami_86, then I saw his name. I clicked on that, and laughed.

He sent me a poem! His self-written poem, well not 100% but it was kind of the same idea. While downloading the file, I couldn’t help but thinking, ‘Boleh ke dier write poem ni… Mesti lawak gile!’ Once it was downloaded, then I started reading.

OWH.SO.SWEET!!!

If it wasn’t because of my mom was also in the same living room with me watching TV, I might cry reading it.

There are about 25 lines in the poem (YES, I COUNT THEM). I’m not posting the whole poem but what I have here, some of my favourite lines.

“Happy Birthday to the love of my life,
Happy Birthday to my partner and my best friend,
I am so lucky to have you as my wife,
A wife like you is so precious,
Compared to any Evo 10, EK or even my MAV.”

Haha. Funny in a sweet way! That’s my husband you see, FUNNY, SWEET, CHARMING, a little bit blurr at times but I LOVE HIM with all my heart. He’s just the guy I’m looking for.

Thank you my love! Mmmuah!

Owh, he sent me a song too. It’s called Rindu Setengah Mati by Dmasive. Yes hubby syg, I rindu u setengah mati jugak. See you this coming Friday okay?

Okay, last thing before I sign out,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!!
YEAAAY!

4 thoughts on “You Know You’re Getting Old When The Candles Cost More Than The Cake

  1. mr gonzales says:

    yeah!!hehe..malu saye..awk tulis kat c nie..happy birthday bucuk!!love u n mish u!!!yes..” aku rindu setengah mati kepada mu”!!!!!

Leave a Reply

