To Those Who Don’t Have INNER Beauty, Let’s Learn To Create OUTER Beauty!

I was soo bored the other day and started viewing random videos on Youtube before I stumbled upon this fab lady, Michelle Phan.

 

The superb Michelle Phan

In her videos, she teaches how to do the most gorgeous eye make-up from simple to glamorous look. I really love the way she applies her make-up coz she makes it look so easy, plus, she’s good at playing with colours.

She has uploaded sooo many videos and these are ones of my favourites.

This one is nice, day and night make-up. SUPER SIMPLE!

A Forest Fairy eye make-up. Not practical for everyday use of course, but I like the creativity here.

I can try this romantic look when I go dating with my hubby! Love the colour and I’m 100% sure hubby will love it too!

Step by step eye make-up tutorial. It’s very useful especially for amateur like moi. Haha

I think this is like, too much (maybe) but it’s not a crime to try it once in a while, right?

Same like the birthday eye make-up video, this is NOT for casual outings. It’s too WOW and too glittery. But of course, this is only a guideline you see. You can always use the same steps, but minimize the glittery. Ceh, mcm video aku la pulak. Haha

OMG!! I love this smokey eyes look!!!!!!!

Another one thing I like about her is the voice. It is soooo soft and sweet! With the background song, she makes the videos look very exclusive.

Last year, my make-up style (if that can be called make-up lah) when I went to work was so simple, I just used compact powder, an eyeliner and a lipbalm. Coz I used to think that, ‘kalau x mekap sgt pon, aku still yg paling cantik kat sekolah tu haha’. Now, I started to use some colours on my face to make me look ‘dewasa’ sikit lah kunun.

As for the eye make-up, this is how I did it. I usually applied my dark brown gel eyeliner first, then I used the eyeshadow. I know I did it the wrong way coz as soon as I applied the base eyeshadow, the colour of the eyeliner that I applied earlier was a bit distracted. I noticed it, but I guess I didn’t really care coz I liked it that way. Now, I wanna do it like Michelle.😀 EXCITED!

But before that, I HAVE TO GET a bigger eye-shadow palette, more brushes (LONG ONES), a white eyeliner and a liquid eyeliner! Owh, and also a mascara since I’m running out of one. Maybe, some fake lashes too!

I’M SO BUYING THEM! It’s a MUST to buy the next time I hit any drug store.

 

My EA eyeshadow pallete, very small and compact. I need something bigger!

p/s – I seriously HATE my makeup on my wedding reception, the one at my place. The one in Muar was thousand times better and I LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

