Let’s Do Some Catchin-Up #18

This week, classes went well as usual. Time does fly. Pejam celik je dah sebulan ngajar ntok 2011. I’m starting to get used to my 32-period-of-teaching timetable and for now, I’ve got everything covered and under control.

WORKING, TEACHING, STUDENTS.. etc

Speaking bout work, I used to complain a lot especially when I first taught Year 1, the first few days. It was SUPER DUPER tiring. I had to do everything fast, speak (scream??) my lungs out otherwise they wouldn’t listen to me. At times when I was very tired and didn’t have energy to ask them to keep quite when they were making soooo much noise, I just hit the table with the ruler. Very hard, very loud so that everybody would keep quite. I also gave my death stare to each one of them. Up until now, 5 kids already cried because of me. Haha. The good thing is, they never seem to ambik hati or what. The next day, they would still smile from ear to ear and very excited to see me. That’s the beauty of kids, they never take it personally. You can marah them like gila but tomorrow, they still wanna hug you. Hehe..🙂

Well, this is what we did yesterday for English Language Arts. This week, I taught them about the phoneme S, and the jazz chant ‘Siti and the Snake’. So, after reading the jazz chant, after doing some reading+writing+spelling exercise for the past 3 days from Monday, I asked them to make a big book. This is the part I love the most in KSSR. Language Arts!

The title of the jazz chant, 'Siti And The Snake'.

Coloured papers, printed pictures..

Abby's group.. They were working on page 3 of the big book..

Pages were combined..

Page 1 - Faiq's group

Page 2 - Jaida's group

Page 3 - Abby's group

Page 4 - Adam's group

WEDDING PREPARATION

So, for wedding preparation, I’ve bought few stuff already, like the paper bags for the door gifts, bunga telur and few baskets for hantaran. And I’ve already distributed the wedding cards to my friends. Thanks to those who ask for the hard copies. Memang nk habiskan ni. Sila lah mintak sape2 yg blom mintak tu. Haha

The wedding cards..

The wedding cards.. 2000 pcs.. Together with 2 banners..

All the cards inside..

Ewan's side - Blue. Emy's side - Gold+Yellow

The banner. Hahahaha

The door gifts..

Sis made (sponsored) this version of bunga telur (limited edition). She's the most creative in the family.. Thank u kakak!

I will keep at least 5 of these for myself. Hahaha.

Shopping more bunga telur and few baskets at Sayangku, Seksyen 11, Shah Alam.. Special discount yaaaw! Sbb kakak is their regular customer. Hehe

Full!!

Just got home. Bersepah brg2 haaaa...

The documents that need to be ready before the akad nikah..

Yesterday, after school, I went to Pejabat Agama Sabak Bernam to ask for Borang Kebenaran Untuk Bernikah. Straight after that, I went to a clinic to do a HIV test, one of the procedures to get married. Haih, skang memang leceh la.. Macam2 diorg nak…

Borang Kebenaran Untuk Bernikah Negeri Selangor

Borang Ujian Saringan HIV Pra-Perkahwinan (HIV test)

Mr.Gonzales' form, from Pejabat Agama Muar, Johor. Borang Johor mcm lagi cantik dri Selangor. Haha

Diluluskan!🙂

But, know what?? After completing all the forms, I just realized Mr.Gonzales did one big mistake. He put the wrong date for the akad nikah!! Eiii! Geramnye aku! He put 12th March 2011. That is the wedding reception, not the akad nikah! The akad nikah is a day earlier, on Friday, 11th March 2011. I thought I’ve told him million times already! So,  I asked him to tell Pejabat Agama Muar about the mistake, and let see if he could just scratch the date or he needs to get new form. The problem is, his forms have been processed and certified by the Pejabat Agama Johor before he sent them to me to be processed in Selangor. I’m just afraid nnti by the time dapat sijil nikah, tgk date x same ke ape ke.. Who knows..?

STUPID RANDOM THING

Owh, lupe nk cite satu benda. Yesterday, when I was still in class, I got a call from an unknown number. She claimed herself as one of the VISA telemarketer ke ape tah, and asked me if I was interested in credit card protection system whatever lah.. Okay, first she asked me about my credit card number and the expiry date untuk tujuan pengesahan. The stupidest thing was, she asked me about the three digits at the back of the card (the SECURITY number) and I very stupidly TOLD her that too!!! Gosh, still can’t believe I did that! And she kept babbling about the product, bla bla bla.. Luckily, I couldn’t really hear what she said coz I was in class, so I cut her off, and asked her to call me back. After I hung up, I couldn’t help myself but feeling really suspicious bout the woman. Okay, one. Why did she ask me bout all those details for pengesahan?? Sampai security number pon dier tanye. Two, why did she call me using a cellphone number, not an office number (landline)?? The funny thing was, she said that the three digits at the back, for example, 100, it means that I’m the 100th user of the card! How stupid is that??? At that point, I know she was lying but the weird thing was, I couldn’t say anything. Hm.. Maybe because she spoke too fast and I was like blurr ke ape time tu..

So, on the way driving home, I was really scared coz I was 100% sure that it was a fraud call. I called Mr.Gonzales and told him what happened. He asked me to call the customer service immediately to see if there was any transaction happened within that one hour. Nasib baik xder.. Lega! Then the customer-service lady said, even if pihak VISA call to offer any product, they won’t ask about those details especially the three digits at the back. So, as I already expected, it was a fraud call. I asked the lady to terminate the credit card and I reapplied for the new one.

Okay, let’s talk about something more interesting.

BABY AURELLYA DARLENE (DARLING)

My niece, Darling has grown big!!! She’s getting sooooooooo cute lah! Geram btol tgk dier ni! She’s good at posing too! Look at these pictures.

 

Look at those arms!

Those cheeks yg macam apam!!

That smile...🙂

Hahaha. This is her favourite facial expression. Suke angkat kening!

More smiles from her...

Eeii... Gelak2 je.. Cubit kang baru tau..

My favourite pic of Darling!!! Mcm dalam commercial break je. Haha

She’s turning 4 months-old, I think, but yeah, she looks like she’s already 6 months old or something right..? Sooooo tembam and  healthy! Mom said she looks like Kakak Eda (my sis) especially that pointed nose. Can’t wait to see her grow up and see what a beautiful girl she will turn to! Soooo adorable lah! The best thing about her is, she hardly cries. Sangat2 jarang menangis. Every time we disturb her when she is sleeping, she just opens her eyes and start playing with us, takpon, tido balik. Tu je. Even if we are busy with our own things and she is just on her own, not sleeping, she will play with herself. Tgk sana, tgk sini, speak her own language, paddling her arms and legs.. I mean, crying is just not her thing you know. Sometimes, we have to pinch her arms or her cheeks very hard, to hear her crying. When she finally cries, we will clap our hands and laugh at her. Hahahahah. Tu pon, bukan menangis, merengek2 jer.. Haih la Darling, I love u sooooo much!! You have the main criteria to be my favourite baby; you hardly cry. Haha

Okay lah. Enough for now. Bubbye!

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Do Some Catchin-Up #18

Leave a Reply

