20112010 Meaningful Ceremonies..

(Background Music, -Dynamite by Taio Cruz, Kissing You by Miranda Cosgrove, 2012 by Jay Sean, Billionaire by Travie Mccoy feat Bruno Mars)

It’s such a sweet feeling, waking up in the morning and saw these two beautiful things on my fingers, a symbol that I am now belong to someone, well, officially. Hehe

Let me just tell you briefly about my E-Day. Actually, we had two events on that day, one was Majlis Kesyukuran / Aqiqah for our beautiful newborn niece, Darling, and my E-Day ceremony was in the afternoon session. Well, here are some photos for the Majlis Kesyukuran Aqiqah for Darling. One thing I tell you guys, she was the loveliest thing (besides my rings, of course) on the planet. She was sooooooooo cute with that Lovely Lace cream gown that she wore that day. Just like a lil princess!!!!

Darling with mommy, and cousin KakLong..

Wan (my mom) is cutting Darling's hair!

The swing that we made for Darling, the night before.. Cantik! Hehe

Sleeping beauty..😀

Me, holding Darling.. Together in this picture, is her mommy and her two brothers, Aneeq and Danish.😀

The proud daddy (my bro) and mommy (my sis-in-law) with Darling on my pelamin! Hehe

How can people say NO to this cute lil thing?? Eii! I admire u soo much!!

Cute lil Darling! I know you'll be a beautiful girl one day!

Darling was already tired after the ceremony.. Haha

The first ceremony ended about 12.30pm. So, I started my make-up around 1pm and then got dressed, put on the veil and all, almost finished at 2pm. Not long after that, when I looked out of the window from my room (which was on upper floor), I saw this very familiar car passing by my house. It was MAV (then followed by other cars)! I was like, OMG! He’s here!!!! I could see clearly he was walking happily with his family heading to my house.

Well, he waited outside of course. While they were all discussing about the dates for the wedding and all, my besties and I were at the room, cam-whoring, laughing and etc. Few minutes after that, I heard my nephews, Ean and Aneeq calling me from downstairs, ‘Cik Imy! Wan suruh turun!’ They shouted that many times, as if I was bloody deaf. I wasn’t deaf, I was just taking my time. Haha. Time tu tetibe la nervous lak.

So, as I was climbing down the stairs, my besties were all behind me, calming me down. Haha. But know what? They were actually making me more nervous. Haha. So, as I came into the view, I didn’t look around (yet), I quickly sat on the mini-pelamin. Then, I looked up. The first familiar face that I saw was Pengkek, our photographer especially hired for my E-Day. He was right beside me, all ready with his camera, waiting for the right time to snap. When he saw me, he jokingly gave me a ‘MEOW’ sound and that somehow made me laughed and less nervous.

After few flashing of the cameras, this one lady came up to me and introduced herself, but sorry I cant remember who she was, was she his Mak Lang? or Mak Long? Something like that. She put on the first ring on my finger, and then some more flashes. While she was doing that, I heard someone said, ‘Huih, menggigil tangan dier tu!’ Hahaha! Really??? I was shaking??? Damn! Soooo uncool!

Well, that was for the first ring (cincin merisik). As for the engagement ring, it was his mom’s turn who was gonna put it on my finger. This, one funny thing happened! The ring didn’t fit my finger!! Haha. And I think I heard his mom jokingly asked me if I gained some weight. Haha. But actually what happened was, my right ring finger was one size bigger than the left one (I think that’s normal, anyway). When we bought the rings months ago, I gave different measurements to the jeweler, coz my two ring fingers were in different sizes. So, I think the engagement ring that his mother put on my right finger was supposed to be on my left one (coz the ring was smaller), that was why it didn’t fit. Err… Do you get what I’m saying? Whatever, but I seriously didn’t gain any weight. Haha

Okay.. So, after salam-salam with the rest of the relatives, my besties and I went outside to do a series of outdoor photo shoot. Sadly, Mr.Gonzales couldn’t stay any longer. He needed to get back early coz of the long journey, plus he got few things to settle too. I think, I only met him for about less than half an hour. Hu… That was the briefest meeting on a very special day. So, he missed our outdoor photoshoot that I was supposed to do it with him, as our pre-wedding photos.😦 But, it was still okay coz I have my friends who cheered me up. We posed and shot a lil cute video-clip kat kebun, it was soooo fun!

So, that was pretty much about my E-Day. I am only uploading few photos here as the rest of them are still in the editing process. Cant wait to see it! Way to go, Pengkek and Wana!

Emy & Ewan Engagement -E3

This is my favourite pic! Everyone looks soooo happy holding cupcakes!!

The nice cupcakes baked by Capira..

The lovely rings!! Love them!

These pictures are the official ones from Soulclickers Studio. For now, there are only four of them, but here, I’m also uploading the unofficial yet still lovely photos from my niece’s camera, Kak Long.

Putting on the first ring!!😀

After putting on the rings, smiled nervously!

Salam2 with the Mr.Gonzales' relatives.. Hihi

Some of the hantaran photos…

The red ones were from my side, and the purple ones were from his.. (could you see the purple oness in this pic??)

Bunga Rampai..

Body Shop stuff... Hehe.. I've already told him, that he only can take the shaving cream, the rest, he needs to return those to me! Hahahaha. JK

So… That’s it. Here, I wanna thank to those who came to the ceremonies, gave supports, especially relatives, neigbours and close friends.. Special credits to Pengkek and Wana, as our photographer for the day, to Capira, who baked our delicious cute cupcakes (I’m addicted already!), not forgotten, Aina, Cikin, Masreha who cheered up my day! Also, to those who gave me warm lovely wishes on my FB wall, I love you guys!! ♥

3 thoughts on “20112010 Meaningful Ceremonies..

Leave a Reply

