For The Rest Of My Life

He sent me this sweet song… He told me, this is his current favourite. Owhh, the lyrics, they just make me cry…. :’-)

For The Rest Of My Life by Maher Zain

I praise Allah for sending me you my love
You found me home and sail with me
And I`m here with you
Now let me let you know
You`ve opened my heart
I was always thinking that love was wrong
But everything was changed when you came along
OOOOO
And theres a couple words I want to say

Chorus:
For the rest of my life
I`ll be with you
I`ll stay by your side honest and true
Till the end of my time
I`ll be loving you.loving you
For the rest of my life
Thru days and night
I`ll thank Allah for open my eyes
Now and forever I…I`ll be there for you

I know that deep in my heart
I feel so blessed when I think of you
And I ask Allah to bless all we do
You`re my wife and my friend and my strength
And I pray we`re together in Jannah (heaven)
Now I find myself so strong
Everything was changed when you came along
OOOO
And theres a couple word I want to say

*Repeat Chorus

I know that deep in my heart now that you`re here
Infront of me I strongly feel love
And I have no doubt
And I`m singing loud that I`ll love you eternally

Repeat Chorus
I know that deep in my heart..

Yang, I fight with you almost everyday (kesian u.. huhu), but at the same time, I always pray to God not to take away this precious feeling that we have for each other. Thank you for still loving me, still willing to be part of my life, still standing by my side even though I told you ‘I hate you’, and still trying to make me laugh with  your stupid silly jokes when I am at my worst..

I’ve never cried so much thinking about a person, but with you, I cry all the time. I cry when I am mad at you, I cry when I hate you, I cry when I miss you, I cry when I love you, I cry when I am happy with you, I cry when I am afraid something bad might happen to you, I cry thinking if one day I am gonna lose you, and most of all, I cry thinking how lucky I am to have a person like you, loving me with all your heart.

I don’t care about the tears, I dont care if people say ‘waaaa x bleh bla, so jiwang la u’, I just simply love you very much, and I wont trade that feeling for anything in the world, even if I have to die, defending it.

‘Ya Allah, berkatilah hubungan kami dengan kasih sayangMu, panjangkanlah jodoh kami berdua sehingga ke alam perkahwinan, sehingga ke anak cucu, sehingga ke akhir hayat kami, lindungilah kami Ya Allah, berikanlah kami kebahagiaan, kegembiraan dan kesenangan di dunia dan akhirat. Sesungguhnya, hanya Kau lah Tuhan yang Maha Berkuasa, Maha Kaya dan Maha Mengasihani.. ‘

8 thoughts on “For The Rest Of My Life

  1. mr gonzales says:

    tat is so sweet my love..i hav no words to describe my feeling when i read it..im so lucky to hav u, to love u, n to be loved by u..i want to live with u forever…amin!u r the best thing tat ever happen in my life.. i love u sayang!!!

  2. Fana hashim says:

    ermm walopon aku xlayak nak komen tp nk komen je jugak
    hihi
    emy, sabar eh, i fought with my hubby (before kawen) like almost everyday gak and it made me think camne la kalau kawen nnti tp byk tawakal la.
    now alhamdulillah give and take (ke aku je take? LoL)
    I hope u’ll find ur happiness soon.
    becinte lame2 mmg menyebabkan gado hari2. haish. penat
    hope you too are happy together forever
    p/s : nanti majlis boleh x nk dtg yg belah ko. rase cam lagi dkt hihihi

    • emywinchester says:

      hhehe… first of all, nape ckp x layak nk comment? sume org bleh comment la… hehe
      thats why…. hu.. most of the time mang aku la yg carik psl.. kdg2 senang sgt aku x puas ati ngn ape je die buat.. tpi mang sabar btol la dier.. huhu
      mebbe gak sbb dh lame x jumpe.. dekat 4 bulan..
      eish! mang x sbar nk kawen ni!
      thanks fana, please pray for us.. hehe
      and pleaasseee dtg time majlis nnti! hehe.. bulan 3 tau, next year i.Allah.. time tu cuti skola..

Leave a Reply

