Super Something

YUNA

Super Something by Yuna

You see
I was nothing more
Than a girl who wished
For something different
Watchin her dreams
From a distance

You see
When you came in
It’s a different game
You believe in me so much
You turn me from nothing to a girl
Who’s super-something

*chorus

You’ll see
I’m better
I’m faster
Stronger
I’m happier
When you by my side
(kulalui semua dengan senyuman di wajahku)

You’ll see
I’m better
I’m faster
Stronger
I’m happier
When you by my side
(ku tempuhi semua kerana engkau di sisi ku)

The truth is
I was never more than this
Something kept me reaching out
For something
But my heart is wanting
What it’s looking for

Then you came
You turn me upside down
I’m no longer afraid
Of chasing
Possibilities
I’ll be the last one standing

I was not a big fan of Yuna, actually, but I think she is really a fantastic, world-class singer, and has a very wonderful unique voice, I gotta give her that. This song is sooo catchy! The lyrics are simple yet very meaningful and for some reason it makes me feel very energetic. It’s like when I listen to this song, I feel like melompat2. Ahh… Yes! Maybe I’ve been influenced by the Libresse commercial break by Yuna tu kott.. Haha. Nways, I love how she inserts the Malay lyrics (kulalui semua dengan senyuman di wajahku) and (ku tempuhi semua kerana engkau di sisi ku) as part of the background music for this song. It’s beautifully done!

GO YUNA!!!

p/s – I dedicate every single of the word in this song for my beloved, Mr.Gonzales.
YOU make me feel SUPER-SOMETHING cyg!!!

-i love you!-

Leave a Reply

