Hello

Hello by Lionel Richie

I’ve been alone with you
Inside my mind
And in my dreams I’ve kissed your lips
A thousand times
I sometimes see you
Pass outside my door

Hello!
Is it me you’re looking for?
I can see it in your eyes
I can see it in your smile
You’re all I’ve ever wanted
And my arms are open wide
’cause you know just what to say
And you know just what to do
And I want to tell you so much
I love you

I long to see the sunlight in your hair
And tell you time and time again
How much I care
Sometimes I feel my heart will overflow
Hello!
I’ve just got to let you know
’cause I wonder where you are
And I wonder what you do
Are you somewhere feeling lonely?
Or is someone loving you?
Tell me how to win your heart
For I haven’t got a clue
But let me start by saying I love you

Hello!
Is it me you’re looking for?
’cause I wonder where you are
And I wonder what you do
Are you somewhere feeling lonely?
Or is someone loving you?
Tell me how to win your heart
For I haven’t got a clue
But let me start by saying I love you

Last night, I was mad at him. For some stupid reason. And it continued till this morning. I didn’t wanna wish him ‘Good Morning’ and I didn’t wanna know how was his day. I was waiting for him to text me first. Which he did, finally in the evening. Well, that’s always him. Whoever starts the fight (which has always been me), he will surrender, and apologizes even when he does nothing wrong. Deep down I knew it wasn’t his fault. It was no one’s fault. It was just a simple misunderstanding. But I was just being me. A stubborn, silly, attention-seeker me.

And just now, when I checked my mail, I saw his name in my inbox. I was a bit surprised that he sent me a song. This sweet song. He said that this song was his late father’s favourite. And he dedicated it to me as a way of saying sorry.

How sweet… And I’m touched…

To you, I’m sorry too.. I might be a bit childish and emotional sometimes, but I’m trying to be the best for you.. Love you so much.. Huhu

😦

From the lyric,

“Hello,
Is it me you’re looking for?”

-YES, 1000 TIMES YES..-

Gosh!
I miss u so much…
😦

One thought on “Hello

Leave a Reply

