Pre-Raya Post

cute-white-kittens-playing-img116 copy

Hari Raya is just around the corner. I’m now at my bro’s house in Klang with my lil sister. Tonite, we’re all going back to our hometown and help my mom and dad preparing stuff for Raya.

I personally think this raya would be extra SPECIAL for me. First of all, this is the first time after two years not celebrating Aidilfitri with family. I kinda forgot how it feels like. Two years celebrating Aidilfitri with friends in Brisbane Australia, was awesome and I cherish every single second of it with all my heart (I miss it, actually!). That was the first time I cooked my ‘Ayam Masak Kacang’ (the official dish for my family!). Some people dun know what that is, but that dish is soo popular at my hometown and that’s usually the first thing I will always ask mom to cook the night before raya!

Besides that, I also learned how to make  my own Batik Cookies or Biskut Batik by myself. I love making it, as much as I love eating it! And my friends love it too! Haha! And, I also miss the great feeling and excitement every time I got Raya Parcel from my family when I was there. The best feeling ever!🙂

Some of the pictures taken when I was there.

Sembahyang Raya at Monroe Park

Sembahyang Raya at Monroe Park

Akran and Alan, The Ex-Princhesterians..

Akran and Alan, The Ex-Princhesterians..

Raya at Victoria (my house in Brisbane!)

Raya at Victoria (my house in Brisbane!)

Raya at Princhester with Jan

Raya at Princhester with Jan

Good times…  And I WILL NEVER forget this! It’s one of the best experiences that I’ve ever had!

And this year, no more Raya Parcel, no more BBQ Raya with friends, no more Sembahyang Raya with friends at the park, but now I have what I didn’t have with me for the past two years, MY FAMILY!!

Can’t wait for Raya!!

The second reason is : This is the first time in 23 years that I’ll get a chance to wish ‘SELAMAT HARI RAYA’ to a person called, boyfriend!! Hahahahaha!! Funny! But still, it’s special what?! Hahah!

Farewell Party Cohort 3 in Kelvin Grove Campus, QUT, Brisbane

Farewell Party Cohort 3 in Kelvin Grove Campus, QUT, Brisbane. We were still friends then.. Haha!

Still friends lagi.. At Brisbane International Airport.. Hehe

Still friends lagi.. At Brisbane International Airport.. Hehe

This is us, now.. Haha

This is us, now.. Haha. Ailebiu!

Nways, despite all the things that I have mentioned, deep down I actually know that whatever it is, celebrating Aidilfitri here in my own hometown with my own family is always THE BEST!

Cheers~

Leave a Reply

