Now and Then, Here and There, Bla Bla Bla

Hey there! Just a quick update of what has been happening for this past three weeks..

I’m sure the world has been so devastated with Michael Jackson’s sudden death as this country has been with Yasmin Ahmad’s. As for MJ, I’m not a fan of him, but still his death is surely something. The same thing with Yasmin Ahmad. Well, who didn’t know her? I’m not into her movies actually and I dont really watch them, but I like all her commercial breaks on TV especially Hari Raya commercial breaks, the ones that she did for Petronas. She was very talented, I gotta say that.

Michael Jackson

Michael Jackson

Yasmin Ahmad, the film maker

Yasmin Ahmad, the film maker

Al-Fatihah for Allayarhamah Yasmin Ahmad.

Next.

I didn’t get a chance to watch Manchester United played with Malaysia last two weeks (well, never have expected I could, anyway), never mind watching Liverpool in Singapore. I really did not feel like going even though I know, Abang Owen that I admire for almost 10 years now would be here in my own very country, to be exact, in KL!! Thinking back, when will I get the chance again?? I am so stupid!! About Liverpool, surely that one I couldn’t go. Wrong timing, I was really in the middle of many things then. Still am, I guess.

Imagine if I went to the MU match last two week, got the dressing room pass or whatever you called it, met Abg Owen, or better yet, someone gave me the ticket to Singapore to watch Liverpool, got a chance to meet Abg Gerrard and Abg Torres, I would surely jatuh pengsan. For both!

From left, -Ian Ayre, Fernando Torres, Rafael Benitez, Yossi Benayoun

From left, -Ian Ayre, Fernando Torres, Rafael Benitez, Yossi Benayoun

Torres in Singapore

Torres in Singapore

Michael Owen in Kuala Lumpur

Michael Owen in Kuala Lumpur

So, I guess this year, nothing superb is gonna happen but hey, it’s only July. It’s still early to tell. Last year, I met Jared Padalecki from Gilmore Girls and Supernatural. Yeah yeah, some of you might say, ‘Oh no.. This thing again! Will she ever get over it?’. Haha. The thing is, this is the only thing that I have been so proud about, the only thing that I would not mind saying all of my life. Well, no offense, but have you hugged a real Hollywood star?? I guessed so. Then, shut up!

Me and Jared Padalecki in Sydney (Jun 2008)

Me and Jared Padalecki in Sydney Supenova Convention (Jun 2008)

Owh, actually I am thinking of getting another Winchester. But of course, this time it is not a laptop, but it’s still a gadget. I’m planning to buy a new external hard disk since the one that I have (Andy Winchester) is already full.

Speaking about getting new things, my Rip Curl watch that I bought in Aussie a year ago dropped onto the floor this afternoon. And to my surprise, it stopped ticking. Arghh!! I can’t afford buying a new watch right now. I have spent so much already. Aiyo… I told Mr.Gonzales about what happened to my watch on the way to Kl Sentral. He said that I was careless (hello pakcik, jam tu jatuh sndiri la…). But after I smashed the watch to make it ticked again, it finally did. Phew! Thank God… But still, I should consider getting a new watch…

Owh! This Saturday, I’m going to Genting Highland with Mr.Gonzales!! Hope the weather will be nice!

Tickets to Genting

Tickets to Genting

😉

Leave a Reply

