I Do Not Hook Up

image-AFFA_4A08C7E0

I Do Not Hook Up by Kelly Clarkson

Oh sweetheart put the bottle down
You’ve got too much talent
I see you through your bloodshot eyes
There’s a cure you found it

Slow motion sparks you’ve got that chill
Now don’t deny it
But boys will be boys oh yes they will
They don’t wanna define it

Just give up the game and get into me
If you’re looking for thrills and then get cold feet

Oh no I do not hook, up up I go slow
So if you want me I don’t come cheap
Keep your head on my hand
Your heart on your sleeve

Oh no I do not hook, up up I fall deep
Cause the more that you try
The harder I’ll fight to say good night

I can’t cook no but I can clean
Up the mess you left
Lay your head down and feel the beat
Ass I kiss your forehead
This may not last but this is now
So love the one you’re with

You wanna chase but you’re chasing your tail
A quick fix won’t ever get you well

Oh no I do not hook, up up I go slow
So if you want me I don’t come cheap
Keep your head on my hand
Your heart on your sleeve

Oh no I do not hook, up up I fall deep
Cause the more that you try
The harder I’ll fight to say…

Cause I feel the distance between us
Could be over
With the snap of your finger, oh no

Oh no I do not hook, up up I go slow
So if you want me I don’t come cheap
Keep your head on my hand
Your heart on your sleeve

Oh no I do not hook, up up I fall deep
Cause the more that you try
The harder I’ll fight to say
Cause the more that you try
The harder I’ll fight to say
Good night

Oh sweetheart put the bottle down
Cause you don’t wanna miss out

This is the link to official music video of I Do Not Hook Up by Kelly Clarkson

Actually, this song has two singers. Katy Perry sang the first version and she even wrote this song before the song was sold to Kelly to be put in her new album, All I Ever Wanted.

Kelly Clarkson vs Katy Perry

Kelly Clarkson vs Katy Perry

People are arguing which version is the best, Katy Perry’s or Kelly Clarkson’s. I absolutely positively a thousand times go for Kelly’s version of this song. She sang this song better than Katy did. I mean, hear them yourself. You really can tell the difference. I’m a fan of both, but for this song, I think Katy probably sang it, but Kelly really did it!!

One thought on “I Do Not Hook Up

Leave a Reply

