You Found Me

You Found Me by The Fray

I found God on the corner of 1st and Amistad
Where the West was all but won
All alone, smoking his last cigarette
I said, ‘Where you been?’ He said, ‘Ask anything’

Where were you when everything was falling apart
All my days were spent by the telephone that never rang
And all I needed was a call that never came
To the corner of 1st and Amistad

Lost and insecure, you found me, you found me
Lying on the floor, surrounded, surrounded
Why’d you have to wait? Where were you? Where were you?
Just a little late, you found me, you found me

But in the end everyone ends up alone
Losing her, the only one who’s ever known
Who I am, who I’m not and who I wanna be
No way to know how long she will be next to me

Lost and insecure, you found me, you found me
Lying on the floor, surrounded, surrounded
Why’d you have to wait? Where were you? Where were you?
Just a little late, you found me, you found me

The early morning, the city breaks
And I’ve been calling for years and years and years and years
And you never left me no messages
You never sent me no letters
You got some kind of nerve taking all I want!

Lost and insecure, you found me, you found me
Lying on the floor, where were you, where were you
Lost and insecure, you found me, you found me
Lying on the floor, surrounded, surrounded
Why’d you have to wait? Where were you? Where were you?
Just a little late, you found me, you found me

Why’d you have to wait, to find me, to find me?

*the way Isaac sings while playin the piano kinda turns me on! haha!*
Am listening to this song while reading CS notes!!! (ye la sgt… :-p) Nways, what’s 1st and Amistad ha…??

“First and Amistad is a street corner in Quemado, Texas. It seems way out in the country so maybe its kind of a random place to be writing the song about, but that may be the whole point: that God is everywhere.” -Yahoo Answers.

“They (The Fray) were on a morning radio show last week (or the week before.. can’t recall) and played this song live. They said 1st and Amistad is referenced to an intersection here in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, but I’m having trouble finding it on google maps. :) They said there wasn’t necessarily meant to be a reference to Dallas, though.” -Random Commenter

And also, some weird (yet interesting?? I dunno)  entry about the song!

p/s – Eish, x sedar diri btol sok nk pekse. Wey!! Gie bace CS la pompuan!!! %#@&$%$

4 thoughts on “You Found Me

  1. william tan says:

    yes! face validity!! (apa tu??? LOL) wow i like your new layout!
    haha apa kaitan lagu nih dengan CS hah?? maybe you can now try to analyze lagu nih suit curriculum planning model apa =P

    btw, beautiful song – The Fray deliver as always. very hard to sing and The Fray are one of those bands that can do it well.

  2. emywinchester says:

    lol… it’s just been few days and you already forgot the term. hahaha!
    yeah, i cant remember what the hell is that too.
    takde kaitan pon ngn cs. haha!

    yeah, beautiful song. very original. rite?

Leave a Reply

