The Reds stays TOP!!!

lfcfans_1024

I didnt manage to watch the game between Blackburn Rovers and Liverpool last night, coz my body was so weak due to the cold that I’m having right now. Sucks!! Plus, my mom and sister were watching some stupid Malay flick on Prima channel. I was too tired to argue with them and planning to watch the rest of the game after they’d finish watching the stupid flick. But, I must have accidentally slept… Double sucks! I woke up at 4.15am, and got a text message (my sis’ number since I still don’t have mine) from Ewan saying that Liverpool won 3-1. COOL!!!!!

Opening goal by Alonso (70)

Opening goal by Alonso (70)

Double the score!! (Benayoun, 79)

Double the score!! (Benayoun, 79)

Gerrard finished the business by scoring the 3rd goal (90+4)

Gerrard finished the business by scoring the 3rd goal (90+4)

Alonso is voted Man of the Match (MOTM) against Blackburn Rovers by Liverpoolfc.tv, (I’m one of Alonso’s voters for this week!) with 1158 votes beating Hyppia (504).

Xabi Alonso (14) Midfielder

Xabi Alonso (14) Midfielder

More credit should be given to Alonso. Despite his undecided future at Anfield, he’s still focus and committed to contribute goals for Liverpool. I don’t think he would get the same attention and support by Italian fans if he left Anfield and moved to Juventus last summer.

Besides Liverpool’s winning at Rovers, my Abang Owen is now back on the goal-scoring groove with a double against Stoke City. The Toon Army didn’t win, but at least Owen scored double!

Michael Owen (right)

Michael Owen (right)

If it wasn’t for Owen, I would never bother about this cub. Haih… If only Owen is still a Liverpool player….

4 thoughts on “The Reds stays TOP!!!

Leave a Reply

