Shopping+Pancake Manor

dsc044411

(background music- Why Don’t You and I, Wherever You Will Go and Stigmatized. All by The Calling.)

Yesterday, I went to Pancake Manor with Salina, coz she owed me one meal there. I promised her to be at the city at 2pm, but since at 2pm, I just got out of the shower, I met her at almost 3. Hahaha!

The purpose of the going out – I wanted to buy souvenirs for my family and friends.. Well, close friends only. I spent 2 times more than what I had already budgeted. I also bought stuff for myself, for my house. Owh, speaking of which, I just realized that when I was thinking of what to buy for my house, I didnt actually think about my house at Sabak Bernam, but my house as in ‘MY OWN HOUSE IN THE FUTURE’. Haha. That was very futuristic. Even though I have no idea when will I afford to buy one.

After that, we went to Pancake Manor. Have I mentioned that the building was actually a church before they transformed it to a cafe? Hehe… That explains why the place looks ancient,  classic and kinda cool. And people say, you’ve never been to Australia if you’ve never been to Sydney Opera House, but in this case, YOU’VE NEVER BEEN TO BRISBANE, IF YOU’VE NEVER BEEN TO PANCAKE MANOR. Haha. Dunno why.

While waiting for Nurul to show up (coz Sal owed her too), we took pictures of ourselves while talking about the worst backstabber+liar+manipulator+selfish bitch ever, the one and only ‘The Queen of the Damned’ (the one that I wanna punch in the face in my tagged post). I can only post the pictures that we took, and since our detail of the discussion doesn’t appear in JPEG, PNG, GIF or any other picture format, so it can’t be posted here. Hua9

Pancake Manor 1

Pancake Manor 1

Pancake Manor 2

Pancake Manor 2

Pancake Manor 3

Pancake Manor 3

Pancake Manor 4

Pancake Manor 4

Pancake Manor 5

Pancake Manor 5

Pancake Manor 6

Pancake Manor 6

The Menu

The Menu

My Favourite

My Favourite

Waiting for the meal #1 -Salina-

Waiting for the meal #1 -Salina-

While waiting for the meal #2 -Emy yg Lapar-

Waiting for the meal #2 -Emy yg Lapar-

Hot n Tropo (but xpenah abes pon mkn bnde ni...)

Hot n Tropo (but xpenah abes pon mkn bnde ni...)

*Hahaha. Everytime mkn pancake, x penah nye abes. Semangat je awal2, tpi still x bleh abeskan.*

We were in Pancake Manor from 5 until 7pm. Then, we continued shopping until 8 coz Salina was already tired, plus she wanted to catch her bus. So, that left me alone, sitting with my legs crossed on a bench, with my shopping bags besides me, looking at Aussies scattered around at Queen St, getting their Friday Night’s fun started. I was actually waiting for Nurul and Shah (they were in cinemas watching ‘Mirrors’). Almost 45 minutes of waiting, they both appeared out of the crowd, and then the three of us, Shah, Nurul and I walked back to West End.

4 thoughts on “Shopping+Pancake Manor

Leave a Reply

