St Helena Update (Dance, Dance)

Remember the Ghost Tour that I told you in my previous entry? The one in St Helena?? Well, before I go on, I just wanna say a big thanks to Jan for organizing this trip even though it wasn’t as happening and scary and ‘ghosty’ as we expected. To be frank, it wasn’t so fun on the island, but I had fun enough on the boat. Thanks Jan, Jo and friends for such a lovely (to Jan it might be sweaty) night.

Ponnie and I of course, were late. We had to be at Unilodge by 5.30, because the ferry that we were going to take would be departing from Brett’s Wharf at 6. But, since we both were not on time (Haha!), we took off from Unilodge at 5.45pm. There were 3 cars altogether and I was with Jo’s group along with Izyan, Ayie, Maya, Zahirah, Didie, Alan and Akran.

In QUT's van, driven by Jo

In QUT's van on the way to St Helena

on Lady Brisbane, the so-called Ghost Island

on Lady Brisbane, the ferry that took us to St Helena

leavin Brett's Wharf terminal

leavin Bretts Wharf terminal

I didn’t take many pictures coz I wanted to concentrate on the ghosts that I expected would come out anytime. Plus, the Captain who led the tour said, there many snakes left on the island.. Kunun la… Tapi, xder ape pon… Just a few old buildings, that they claimed used to be a prison, and that was where they tortured people.. and etc. I didnt really listen to the stories coz it felt like I was learning History at school. Only with the torch on my head and wearing prison uniform.

Me and Awan Besaq with prison uniform

Me and Awan Besaq with prison uniform

Izyan, Ewan. Ponnie, Emy

Izyan, Ewan. Ponnie, Emy

Everything that was supposed to be spooky, was not spooky at all. Even the cemetery was not spooky. I didnt feel anything. Not that I wanted to feel something, just it wasn’t like what I have imagined. And it was so so tiring since we had to walk walk walk and walk around the island, listening to all those facts about the island..

You know what? NO GHOST INVOLVED!! I wonder how did they get the name ‘St Helena, The Ghost Tour’.

But, the journey on the ferry, on the way back to the city was real fun. Especially when Jan started to dance like there’s no tomorrow. Hahaha! She really danced hard that night. And, yeah she’s a good dancer, I gotta say that. Ponnie, Ewan, Ida, Alan and Izyan danced too (well, after had been dragged to the dancefloor by Jan, of course!) I joined them at the last beat, anyway.. since I was kinda shy at first! HUA!!! Huduhnyer ayat itu!!

Jan and her new friend, LOL

Jan and her new friend, LOL

Shake it, Jan!

Shake it, Jan!

Showin each other's skill

Showin each other's skill

Ponnie and Ewan

Ponnie and Ewan

yea, I do love party girls. Haha!

yea, I do love party girls. Haha!

let's get loud, by Jlo

Lets Get Loud by Jlo

At least… that part was fun!!

*giggle*

Leave a Reply

