Let’s Do Some Catchin-Up #2

Here, there’s a catchin up to do..

Last week, I finished reading Cecelia Ahern’s second book, Where Rainbows End.. And now, am reading her third book, If You Could See Me Now..

Last two days, I went to Borders and bought another Ahern’s book, her fourth book to be exact, A Place Called Here.

And in the evening, after Photomedia tutorial (which was fun coz the cute+poyo guy in the class that I’ve been ‘usharing’ since past few weeks, looked cuter than usual), Salina and I went to Pancake Manor to ‘makan-makan’ with Mizi (Maya’s husband) before he goes back to Malaysia this weekend.

Yesterday, I got a food-poisoning.. Nurul and I ate Nasi Goreng Ayam at Kedai Indonesia, West End and 2 hours after that, when I was lying on my bed reading ‘If You Could See Me Now’, I felt something weird in my stomach. I closed my eyes, took a deep breath, opened them and try to continue reading. But then my head felt so dizzy, I quickly sat up, jumped out of the bed, and ran to the toilet. I vomitted twice. At first, I thought it was ‘sakit perut+masuk angin’ coz I hadn’t had any since morning, but Nurul vomitted too. Four times! So, it’s true, food-poisoning. And smpi skang perut still pedih lagi!! That m****rf****r Kedai Indon, we’ll sue you!!!!

Today, I had a dance practise at CLV for this coming It’s Malaysia-Lah!!! event, then after that I went to the city with Sal. We were actually planning to go to valley to buy ingredients for ‘Kuah Rojak’ but since Sal and I (especially Sal) were so hungry, so we went to Nandos first.  Then, canceled going to valley coz it was quite late, we went to Borders instead. I bought Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. I’ve been wanting to read that since I knew the movie is coming out. And I wanna finish reading the book before I watch the movie!! Also, I bought Narnia ‘The Magician’s Nephew’ Book 1 by C.S. Lewis. Sal really2 FORCED suggested me to buy that book. I think she asked me to buy that book, more than 20 times. And after I bought it, she even asked me to read that first chapter infront of her while waiting for the bus. See how crazy this woman is?? I have no idea.

Ops! Almost forgot! We saw something really beautiful today when we were stepping out of Borders.

The Groom and Bride+The  City+The Crowd = GORGEOUS!! I have never thought that some people can be this creative…

3 thoughts on “Let’s Do Some Catchin-Up #2

  1. Josette says:

    Wow, that’s a lot of Cecelia Ahern books! Her books are awesome, aren’t they?? I just finished Where Rainbows End and I liked it. It’s quite a thick book but the reading was so easy! Here is my review of it if you’d like to know what I thought of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

